Today: $11.02
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This book is a riot. I gave it to my brother for Christmas, I read it while he was passing out the presents. By the time he was finished being Santa's little helper, I had learned how to jump out of a speeding car and survive a snake bite.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • book
    Verified Purchase

    Very interesting and neat book My 11 and 13 y.o. son love it. My only complaint is that overstock did not guarantee my order for any books to arrive by xmas. I ordered on 12/9 and did not receive until 12/26.

    Read More
    laudel December 28, 2009
  • great gift
    Verified Purchase

    For the people who have everything, they wont see this one coming....got a great kick out of this book. My dad (who i gave this to) keeps it on his desk for those who lingre too long...or when he needs a good laugh!! Definately a great purchase.

    Read More
    January 8, 2008
  • They were a hit as christmas presents!
    Verified Purchase

    Everybody got a kick out of this book! I ordered 2 and loved them. Then I ordered some more. I had purchased just enough books for MY family and friends and myself, when my husband appropriated some of them for HIS friends and family. Then I ordered some more. The articles are fun to read, and who knows, may come in handy if I am ever stalked by an alligator, trapped in an avalanche or find myself in my car under water!

    Read More
    emmahota December 30, 2007
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my 17 year old nephew for Christmas & he loves it. Information you may need someday!!!

    Read More
    December 30, 2007
  • good little book.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my 13 year old son. He enjoyed it and talked about some of the things in it like knowing how to do a trech. Kinda scarey huh.

    Read More
    suegard December 29, 2007
  • Best Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This book was given along with other gifts to an adult nephew. He thought it was great . He started reading it out loud to everybody and it got great laughs. I don't think it has much value in that he will be able to use the information but it was interesting to learn about the situations and put ourseleves in them.

    Read More
    sarahsnana December 27, 2007
  • Cool Book
    Verified Purchase

    Very fun book! Have already told a handful of friends who went and bought it...for various husbands and children! Enjoy!

    Read More
    alemery December 24, 2007
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 11 year old brother and he loves it. Its full of information that will probably never be used, but its a fun read. Makes for good conversation starters too.

    Read More
    dollparts December 16, 2007
  • Nice novelty item.
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks for the fun & informative book. And the RAPID delivery. Much appreciated.

    Read More
    mimiaries December 13, 2007
  • Worst Case Scenario Survival Handbook
    Verified Purchase

    Hey! You gotta have a plan! This book is entertaining and educational, because, you never know... Highly recommended for those who are serious about it.

    Read More
    ajlt December 10, 2007
  • Worst Case scenerio handbook
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting book but arrived in bad condition so I couldnt give it as a gift.

    Read More
    janetto December 6, 2007
Sponsored Links