Today: $24.33
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Wire: The Complete Fourth Season (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Very interesting. Kept my attention.

    Read More
    Erica L. March 3, 2016
  • LOVE IT!!!

    I loved this series!! Best show ever made for TV. My favorite season was the fourth one. I watched it in a day and it was amazing!! I recomend this show to everyone.

    Read More
    shopisfun February 25, 2010
  • The Wire - Season 4
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived on time and as expected. The Wire - Season 4 is a pleasure to watch. Not recommended for children under 14 years of age.

    Read More
    drsprocket April 6, 2008
  • GREAT SERIES
    Verified Purchase

    this is an outstanding series i have watched this show from the beginning and all i can say is wow. i am sorry that this is the last season going to miss it

    Read More
    bigpillar01 February 26, 2008
  • Ugly Truths
    Verified Purchase

    The best depiction in the history of television of the inner city, crime and the struggle of young African Americans to succeed. The series forces each of us to be honest about the poor and the disenfranchised.

    Read More
    botherman February 12, 2008
  • The Wire: Excellent! Gritty! Experience it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a well written, compelling, inventive, shocking, amusing, clever, likely realistic crime drama. If you like GRITTY, you will like this. Not for children. You might want to watch each episode twice to catch everything. Closed Captions recommended. Although season 4 is the weakest (of 1,2,3,4) it's still better than just about anything else on TV.

    Read More
    emmahota January 12, 2008
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    This show is simply amazing and so real. I bought this season so I could catch up before Season 5 began and I was so caught up in it i watched the entire season in ONE DAY!!! Amazing, Kudos to the actors, writers, directors, producers and all who had a part in this amazing production.

    Read More
    babypearl97 January 10, 2008
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    although I did have to wait a few days after the release date (dec. 4 and I got it dec. 10) saving 40% was well worth it. Also, I liked being able to prepurchase season four.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 2, 2008
  • The wire 4th Season
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great series and a must see if you like that in your face drama. I grew up in this area in Baltimore in the 60's & late 70's and things were almost like the series except without all the gun play. Some people I talk to says they do not like the series because it puts Baltimore in a bad light...I do not agree because a lot of them have never been to Baltimore to understand how it is to live in the inner-city and survive. I can't wait till season 5 (The Final Season) then my set will be complete.

    Read More
    martg January 2, 2008
  • The Wire Season 4
    Verified Purchase

    The Wire is one of the best series in the history of HBO!

    Read More
    Anonymous December 31, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Loretta D. September 19, 2016
Sponsored Links