Today: $12.44
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Well-Decorated Cake (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cake book
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful cakes, easy instructions to follow.

    Read More
    Sheri P. May 4, 2016
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    Book arrived in great condition. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    DAISY C. May 1, 2015
  • The Well Decorated Cake
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great technique book which illustrates piping and cake assembly. She also provides some go recipes. MS Garrett is a recognized professional in the field of Pastry by Chefs.

    Read More
    champlainvallyvt February 27, 2011
  • Well Written on a Well Decorated Cake
    Verified Purchase

    Toba Garrett's book is an excellant skill builder for the individual aspiring to decorate with the end result being "WOW". With clear direction and step by step pictures she breaks down the mystery of how to make the cake that one would think would take years of training to achieve. There is a measure of skill needed, but with practice and her directions it is surely attainable. Recipes and hints are dispursed throughout the book. She even gives guidance on how to get the straightest of sides and sharp edges that look seemingly impossible to achieve. Gather friends and family around to enjoy your cakes, as you gain the skills that Toba Garrett helps you attain.

    Read More
    janne2 March 19, 2009
  • Exellent Book!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice book, even for beginers. It's very easy to follow. Shows you beautiful and unique decorations that you can actually make and not be intimidated to try. I own about 20 decorating books and this is one of my favorite. I use it a lot! Totally worth buying!

    Read More
    extremeshopper25 June 19, 2008
  • book review
    Verified Purchase

    good book for references and ideas. She has some great recipes and how to's.

    Read More
    hallow May 21, 2008
  • The best instruction cake decorating book
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best book that I have purchased on cake decorating. She gives the best directions. This book helped me learn more then any other book has. Will buy Toba Garrett books again. I keep this one in my kitchen or close at hand for reference and how to.

    Read More
    sweetsinsations April 7, 2008
  • The Well Decorated Cake
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this book after seeing Toba Garrett on a cooking show. I love her technique and her teaching ability. On screen she put you at ease and made you believe you could decorate with the same ease she demonstrated. I had to have her book. Her book gives you secrets, definitions, techniques and demonstrations to give any baker the confidence they need.

    Read More
    sherritrish January 27, 2008
  • Great Cake Book for a great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the book for my wife. She loved it. It has great pictures and explainations. It also has pretty good recipes. It is not as detailed as more expensive books, but if you want to make a fancy cake, this will help you greatly.

    Read More
    johnnyaplsede January 15, 2008
  • All Levels of Skill
    Verified Purchase

    This book has great information and tips. The basic instructions with picture aids help tremendously. I learned so much just in the first few chapters (as a beginner)! Not to mention she gives you all her best recipes for cakes and icings! The only thing I didn't care for was the older fashion style of her cakes. Most of the instructions for the details to the cakes, I would not personally use (which was half the book). However, overall I enjoyed the book and I am figuring out how to adjust her details to my style.

    Read More
    lafull December 7, 2007
  • Recipes
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried the moist yellow cake recipe. It was great!

    Read More
    tndjld October 8, 2007
  • The Well-Decorated Cake
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a must for any decorator's library. It is informative and the pictures are great, too. It is ideal for the beginner or for someone who has been doing this for awhile. There are receips and all kinds of tips. She has put together an excellent book. For the price, it is well worth it. I first bought it at full retail and felt that I got a great deal, then loaned it out to a student and never got it back. This time I got an even better deal on the price so I was delighted to get it again. This is a book I recommend to all my students, I think you'll like it too. I won't be loaning this one out!

    Read More
    nonsuchcakes July 29, 2007
  • Only Book You Will Ever Need
    Verified Purchase

    I have tons of cake decorating books and have been decorating for many years. I found this book to be the best one I own. Beautiful pictures, details on "how to", tips and tricks suitable for any level decorator. If I could only own one cake decorating book....it would be this one.

    Read More
    eggermar July 17, 2007
Sponsored Links