Today: $10.73
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Ugly Truth (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • mS.
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson loved this book!

    Read More
    Marian S. November 19, 2015
  • Hip Granny
    Verified Purchase

    My son's all time favorite book.

    Read More
    Pam N. October 15, 2015
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    Always great that my kids read!

    Read More
    lele1209 August 12, 2015
  • Wimoy kid book
    Verified Purchase

    My son loved this book. He has the whole series

    Read More
    Miki S May 17, 2015
  • Great Books
    Verified Purchase

    All products were shipped in good shape. They were on time in our rural area.

    Read More
    alexander12345 December 14, 2012
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid Bood 5: The Ugly Truth
    Verified Purchase

    I love Overstock.Com. I needed a gift for my ten year old nephew's birthday. He lives out of state and I am the queen of procrastination! This makes Overstock my place to shop. I don't have to stand in line to mail and it gets where I want the gift delivered with absolutely no problem. My nieces and nephews think I work at a library because they always get a book or two for all birthdays and holidays. Reading is the most important skill a child can have - but first you have to find the perfect book to get his/her interest. The Wimpy Boy series is exactly the book for my students and nephews. My nephew was so thrilled with his Wimpy Boy book - he ignored cake and ice cream to start reading it immediately.

    Read More
    auntruth March 23, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great book. Excellent quality. Great price. Daughter loved it.

    Read More
    sunflower63 December 30, 2011
  • Book
    Verified Purchase

    The book was a gift and my grandson was very excited to receive it. He will enjoy it and read it several times, he now has the complete series.

    Read More
    clb112809 December 29, 2011
  • Lovely book to finish the series
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has read the whole series, this was just another addition

    Read More
    afnichols30 June 17, 2011
  • product good -shipping not
    Verified Purchase

    The shipping on this was awful, since they mail the books differently. It took 21 days to get it. It was a Christmas gift which the I got to deliver on Jan. 9. Other items have always been received within 3-5 days. I will never order another book from Overstock. I can get them much faster on amazon.

    Read More
    ab52 January 9, 2011
  • Kids love this series
    Verified Purchase

    The books arrived after Christmas which was later than the rest of my order but the kids were excited still the same. They read it in one day.

    Read More
    q9kcvy January 8, 2011
  • good book
    Verified Purchase

    This book was bought for my 10 year old son for christmas, as an addition to his collection. Had to make him put it down to go to bed. Very good book for young boys. Also was the best price.

    Read More
    amotherthree January 6, 2011
  • missed christmas
    Verified Purchase

    I don't feel the need to rate this book since millions of kids love them! This series turned my very reluctant reader into a book lover. My comments are abou the shipping. although there was time to get it before Christmas, it did not arrive in time to put under the tree.

    Read More
    pamela48328 January 6, 2011
  • Quick Delievery
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these books for 2 little boys that love the series. The delivery to the home was quick and the children love the books. I am glad and would recommend amazon to friends to use.

    Read More
    karenkee321 December 29, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy. The price was very good. My daughter, and my son apparently, will be very happy on Christmas Day.

    Read More
    brit4ever10 December 22, 2010
  • MUST HAVE
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Wimpy Kid I have purchased, my nephews are crazy over this series!!! They asked for the book for Christmas!!

    Read More
    mobrien624 December 14, 2010
  • another great whimpy book
    Verified Purchase

    The book is very much in line with the previous books in the series. The fifth-graders love it.

    Read More
    fgrr2001 December 2, 2010
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    ANOTHER GREAT OVERSTOCK PRODUCT....THIS IS THE BEST COMPANY - HANDS DOWN !!!!!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.....

    Read More
    judilovesherkids December 1, 2010
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    My son LOVES this series and was so excited to get this book faster than his friends who ordered it through the school. This is a great series and I enjoy reading it to my kids.

    Read More
    noreg November 30, 2010
  • DIARY SERIES
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my 10 year old grandson, by ordering it in advance, and he loves it, just as he did the entire series to date, I had no idea what he could see in a book with such a title, but I found out when he asked me to go to the movie with him. Just a wonderful story of kids growing up (a boys coming of age) and learning from their mistakes and the bullying of the bigger kids. He let me know weeks in advance of its release date that it would be coming out. After its release, he reminded me almost daily he did not get it yet, since I promised to get it for him. If there was a problem at all with this book, it was that the delivery date was far past the availability date, and his anxiety made him sad he had to wait for it. He knew his Grandpa would not let him down.

    Read More
    ndakota58501 November 26, 2010
Sponsored Links