Today: $13.92
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Tudors: The Complete Second Season (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kathrine & Henry + 1
    Verified Purchase

    Well written story, based on known historical events and personas as well as imagined interchanges. I found Henry Cavill's character to be very believable and very well acted. I thought the spectacle of the sets and costuming was exceptional and Sam Neill was incredibly believable. Excellent!

    Read More
    kenneg September 16, 2015
  • The Tudors - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    My guilty pleasure!! Love it, highly recommended.

    Read More
    querice13 June 17, 2012
  • Great Series!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a fan of Tudor history and this is my favorite season of the series. While there are some obvious departures from history, this is a fabulous series, full of drama, action, romance, and loaded with enchanting sets and wardrobe. It is a Showtime series, so there is nudity and violence and language, but it is very much worth watching.

    Read More
    slocal23 October 20, 2011
  • Its Tudors, whats not to love?
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love tudors. This arrived in clean and great condition.

    Read More
    danielleduncan August 9, 2011
  • movie
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best of the series. I am passing this on to others to enjoy as well.

    Read More
    tzigane July 8, 2011
  • Tudors
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered as a gift and was well received. Arrived in 4 days. Received a nice thank you card stating it was "great.".

    Read More
    pattyowsbg May 20, 2010
  • Tudors season 2
    Verified Purchase

    Great was a gift for Dad. He has viewed it 2 times since getting it for his B-day any one who watches this show should buy.

    Read More
    timmith December 12, 2009
  • Trish6p
    Verified Purchase

    This is an adult series with some nudity and language, and there are scenes not for the faint of heart. Anyone who has followed the times and history of the descendants of Henry and Eleanor, more specifically Henry VII, will enjoy this series. A definite must-see... I can't wait for Season 3 to be available!

    Read More
    trish6p August 5, 2009
  • The Tudors Season 2
    Verified Purchase

    Not historically accurate, but a good soap opera of the life of Henry VIII.

    Read More
    diddyaddy March 25, 2009
  • What a great series!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Next to Dexter this is one of the best series out there. It's good to be the King but not anyone under him. Watch and be thankful you don't live in King Henrys era!!!

    Read More
    kataz February 5, 2009
  • The Tudors Season One and Two DvD
    Verified Purchase

    Love this show. Very intertaining. Can't wait for season three on dvd. It almost makes me want to subscribe to showtime.

    Read More
    stamper50 February 4, 2009
  • Tudors-Second Season
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to see the Second Season come out. I can't wait until Showtime has it's Third Season hopefully it will start soon. They did such a good job protraying King Henry with Jonathn Ryhs Meyers. He is so good looking. I don't think King Henry was that good looking even at a young age. But he demanded what he demanded being a King. Enjoying it thoroughly.

    Read More
    dongaye February 4, 2009
  • fair price no tax
    Verified Purchase

    if you're into the series, a must. My 18 year old daughter loves the shows and was happy to get this.

    Read More
    trff February 4, 2009
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Great show for anyone (like myself) who has an obsession with Henry VIII and his wives. Wonderful dialouge that really takes you back to the period. When I first saw it, I thought it would just focus on him and the people he beheaded, but it also manages to include the political parts too (his separation from the Catholic church, etc.). Not suitable for children, rated TV-MA for a reason!

    Read More
    mrschuckbass January 24, 2009
  • Tudors Revival
    Verified Purchase

    The second season shows King Henry even more scandalous than the first season! I absolutely love this series and will be sad when it all ends....here's to SEASON 3!! Definitely not for youngsters...adult material.

    Read More
    kitkit75 January 21, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sharon C. August 24, 2016
Sponsored Links