Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Trigger Point Therapy Workbook: Your Self-Treatment Guide for Pain Relief (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great self-therapy guide
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to understand. Very helpful book for anyone with pain and injuries. Helped me recover from a shoulder injury

    Read More
    christian f. January 21, 2016
  • the trigger point
    Verified Purchase

    THIS BOOK WAS BRAND NEW GREAT PRICE AND DELIVERED ON TIME THANK YOU VERY MUCH

    Read More
    adsvc4u May 1, 2012
  • feel like a million bucks
    Verified Purchase

    The book is very well written. It covers the whys and the hows of trigger point therapy.

    Read More
    shopsnot November 2, 2011
  • perfect book for figuring out how to end body pain
    Verified Purchase

    basically, if you hurt anywhere on your body (muscle-wise, tendon-wise), this book will help you find relief for the pain. i had pain in my forearm muscle and the trigger point for this pain was under my arm...not expected but it's true. the book gives examples of activities that cause certain pain so you can identify why it's happening. i have saved countless visits to the physical therapist & chiropractor thanks to this book. it is a great resource!

    Read More
    jsully922 September 25, 2011
  • Carpal tunnel cure!

    I bought this book a while ago, on Amazon (Overstock did not have it then) and let me tell you, this was a lifesaver for me. Working in IT field for nearly 20 years took its toll by leaving me nearly handicapped by severe and persistent carpal tunnel syndrome. Day after day, awful throbbing pain in right forearm, carpals and metacarpals. No good-night sleep either as I would wake up, sometimes several times a night, with excruciating pain and numb hand. The physio did help a little but not enough, and massage therapy out of pocket was just way too much. That's when I found and bought this book. I was pain-free for weeks just AFTER ONE APPLICATION; I literally cried tears of relief and joy. One self-application of the massage in very specific locations of the forearm and the 15+ year pain was gone! I only have to do it 3, maybe 4 times a year now, and I still do a lot of computer work, pain free. The book is very well written - clear illustrations, and explanations of how and where to apply massage, even a newb like me could do this with ease. If you suffer from any muscle or tendon pains, give this one a try before you spend a fortune on physio or painkillers. Well worth it!

    Read More
    jedikitty September 19, 2010
  • Trigger Book
    Verified Purchase

    Great book that was easy to understand and helped me tremendously!

    Read More
    sixerfan May 17, 2008
  • Helpful Book
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting, well written book. Lots of valuable information. Should help an individual to be able to treat painful areas.

    Read More
    vhoff723 September 3, 2007
  • The Trigger Point Therapy Wookbook
    Verified Purchase

    It show different area's you can put pressure on and releave pain. I found it to be very benifcal.

    Read More
    carr4192007 July 30, 2007
  • Recommended by a Occupational Therapist
    Verified Purchase

    This is the one book recommended by the Occupational Therapist speaking at the Safety Summit In Austin, TX. I heard of Trigger Point therapy earlier and have used it in the past with good results. I am happy to have more specific information on how to use this great pain-relieving technique. The therapist chose this particular book out of all those written on the subject as the most helpful. I have to agree.

    Read More
    texasknitter June 16, 2007
  • Good self-help tool.

    I consider this book to be a useful self-help tool for treating trigger points, or irritable spots in the muscle. It has many, many pictures which help guide the reader to common places in the muscles where these things are at. From there, you can use a ball, massage them with your fingers, or even use this tool called a Thera-Cane to get to those hard to reach places. All in all a handy book for treating trigger points, another good lesson here is that sometimes muscle trigger points can mimick more serious ailments, when the problem is really just in the muscle. Also recommend "Treat Your Own Rotator Cuff" too if you suffer from a torn cuff or shoulder pain.

    Read More
    bookresearcher May 26, 2007
  • The Trigger Point Therapy Workbook
    Verified Purchase

    This is a miracle, life-saving, pain-saving self-treatment book. After having brain surgery 20 months ago, I was left with intense pain all along my upper right side and back. The specialists had no explanation. The masseuse, chiropractor, accupuncturist could all only give me temporary relief. After almost 2 years, I thought I couldn't go much longer with this pain. This book IS the answer. It helped me locate my critical points and slowly, gently massage the correct areas with immediate results. While stimulating the point caused intense pain for almost two hours right after, the pain then began to immediately lessen.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 3, 2007
Sponsored Links