Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Read All Reviews for The Tales of Beedle the Bard: A Wizarding Classic from the World of Harry Potter (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy read
    Verified Purchase

    It's very cute book. I love that it ties in with the series.

    Read More
    harrypotter1982 October 13, 2016
  • awesome little book
    Verified Purchase

    love this book! perfect for my HP collection! got one for myself and my sister/friends.

    Read More
    grize11e May 29, 2012
  • For my Harry Potter Collection
    Verified Purchase

    Had to have it on my shelf with my other Harry Potter books. Couldn't beat the price.

    Read More
    kimberlyann1988 January 15, 2012
  • Cute books, but a hard read
    Verified Purchase

    Got this to supplement the HP collection, but it didn't read like the stories in the collection.

    Read More
    blondie6599 January 12, 2012
  • great gift
    Verified Purchase

    Well put together,colorful and interesting. i was very pleased. what a great little gift.

    Read More
    fryingpanfran January 6, 2012
  • exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The book is Exactly what I expected- as always overstock delivered quickly and at the best price.

    Read More
    nvg22 September 14, 2011
  • Excellent addition to my collection.
    Verified Purchase

    The Tales of Beedle the Bard book arrived within a few days of ordering and was in excellent condition. It will make and excellent addition to my Harry Potter collection.

    Read More
    4012north August 13, 2011
  • Beetle the Bard
    Verified Purchase

    Another great book from J.K. Rowling! I just loved it!

    Read More
    ghassler February 11, 2010
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive book, cute stories, fun to read. Definitely recommended for HP fans.

    Read More
    anons December 7, 2009
  • mbw
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed this little book which was written about in H.P. 7. I am among many adults who enjoyed the whole series.

    Read More
    mbw123 February 5, 2009
  • Wizards & Muggles alike will enjoy
    Verified Purchase

    My 9 yr old daughter thoroughly enjoyed reading The Tales of Beedle the Bard;. She read it in one sitting. Her favorite story was the Tale of the Three Brothers. Knowing I'm a big fan of the Harry Potter series, she said I should read it too. I enjoyed it as well. The book "refreshed" my memory of some of the characters that were only fleetingly mentioned in the Harry Potter books and not at all in any of the film versions.

    Read More
    lexiemom1 January 8, 2009
  • ThumbsUp
    Verified Purchase

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading The Tales of Beedle the Bard. I thought that the fairy tales would be takeoffs of what we have in the Muggle world but I was pleasantly surprised to find that they were all completely original stories. Dumbeldore's commentary was my favorite part. He has such an odd sense of humor. Definitely worth the buy.

    Read More
    tgrsmom January 4, 2009
  • Potter-Philes will Love this Add On...
    Verified Purchase

    I love this book. It nicely fills in the mysterious little gaps in some of the Harry books, where Ron make reference to some of these stories, and Harry and Hermione are clueless, having been raised in Muggle homes. My 11 y/o grandson hasn't read the book yet, so I don't know what his opinion would be. But I'm guessing he'll enjoy it as much as I have.

    Read More
    strangeavonlady January 1, 2009
  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of The Tales of Beedle the Bard books for my children for Christmas. They were so excited when they opened their gifts. They had been wanting the book when it first came out. Both my children just loved the story and they are very happy with the book.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 31, 2008
  • Cute little read
    Verified Purchase

    A cute litte read for Harry Potter fans whom I would expect to be the only audience for this book. If you're not a fan or at least someone who has browsed through the final two books, you wouldn't have any context. For those fans expecting the epic (and long) Harry Potter books, this could be a bit disappointing, but if you set your expectations a bit lower, then this is a fine way to spend an hour or two.

    Read More
    jc158384c90 December 31, 2008
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    This little book was fun to read. It is different from the other Harry Potter books, but it was nice to read something new from J. K. Rowling. Fans of the wizarding world will want to read this!

    Read More
    dye4fun December 30, 2008
  • beetel the bard
    Verified Purchase

    Being a Potter fan this was a cute fast reading story . I am very pleased with the book and very happy with OVERSTOCK.COM. I used Overstock.com for many holidays purchases and was very happy with everyone of them .

    Read More
    fran1947 December 30, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nancy J. January 25, 2017
Sponsored Links