Read All Reviews for The Sound Of Music 45th Anniversary Edition (Blu-ray/DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderfull
    Verified Purchase

    Julie Andrews is simple magnificent and the Vontrap family are well represented by the actors playing their part Not trying to out shine everyone else. The story line is beautifully portrayed as well. Everything fits together Like it belongs together while entertaining you aas well

    Read More
    abe0 January 27, 2016
  • tsbpi
    Verified Purchase

    A great way to enjoy this great movie at home

    Read More
    tsbpi January 7, 2016
  • Love this movie!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this movie, and Overstocks prices were the same, or lower than all competitors. It arrived very quickly, and was in great condition. Love everything about it!

    Read More
    itsmejena March 26, 2013
  • Classic Masterpiece!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a timeless work of cinematic perfection and should be shared with past, present and future generations. It's wonderful and always inspires a trip down memory lane for those that grew up watching this film over and over again!!!

    Read More
    sdh0223 December 21, 2012
  • Sound of Music
    Verified Purchase

    I expected the DVD music track with lyrics feature to be an actual instrumental music track and was disappointed to find it was just movie clips of the songs with full voices plus lyrics. Not as helpful as I had hoped it would be for classroom use, considering the price.

    Read More
    musicteacher17 February 9, 2012
  • As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    The DVD came it the correct packaging and the qualt is as expected.

    Read More
    dnaward1 February 7, 2012
  • The Sound Of Music
    Verified Purchase

    This was a birthday gift for my Mother who turned 103 Dec. 12. She's always loved this movie and now she can enjoy it whenever she wants.

    Read More
    merseyboo December 29, 2011
  • Wonderful old movie
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my sister-in-law who had never seen the movie. Shipping time was good and my sis-in-law was thrilled to receive the movie.

    Read More
    maryellen777 December 25, 2011
  • THIS IS A GIFT
    Verified Purchase

    THIS ITEM WAS PURCHASED AS A GIFT, I GIFTED IT AND HAVE HEARD NO COMPLAINTS. I ASSUME IS WHAT WAS EXPECTED.

    Read More
    msweezie November 16, 2011
  • Great transaction!
    Verified Purchase

    Great dvd, accurate description, fast delivery. I would highly recommend purchasing products from overstock.com to a friend :)

    Read More
    jmhoss May 16, 2011
Sponsored Links