Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Seven Principles for Making Marriage Work (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Seven Principles for Making Marriage Work by
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book as a gift for my best friend. I'm not sure if she read it yet, but I read it got really great reviews elsewhere and Overstock offered the best price online. If you are looking for a bridal shower gift, this is a good idea.

    Read More
    sexyshopaholic January 24, 2012
  • Book with Therapy
    Verified Purchase

    I am currently in marriage counseling with my spouse and the counselor suggested we buy a copy as part of our therapy. We are currently reading chapters of the book, do one of the many exercises, and then talk about it in counseling.It seems to be helping our relationship. It contains alot great ideas on how to 'handle' arguments. I like the fact that it is bringing us closer together as a couple and we are enjoying our time together alot more. I highly suggest couples work through this book together and they will see improvement within their relationship after just working through some of the first set of exercises.

    Read More
    triximky August 28, 2009
  • Excellent book!
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this book for couples. As a therapist, I find this book an excellent resource for the couples that I work with.

    Read More
    1952shoeshopper August 21, 2009
  • marriage can work
    Verified Purchase

    THis was a gift. It is easily read you can pick it up and put it down and practicing the principles is simple good value for the money

    Read More
    Anonymous May 14, 2009
  • Very helpful
    Verified Purchase

    Great book. Very helpful. Iwould recomend this book for every family.

    Read More
    faye08 May 14, 2008
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    i was only reading this book for a book report but there are so many things in it that are going to be helpful in the long run. its realisitc which is the best part

    Read More
    sinclair123 April 30, 2008
  • I'd like to leave five stars but...
    Verified Purchase

    my husband hasn't read his share yet, and I can't give an opinion on how well it "works":) However, I have personally learned a lot about my marriage by reading the book alone. It's answered a lot of questions that have been eating away at me for a few years!

    Read More
    jenjay11 December 22, 2007
  • Worthwhile reading!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommended! Really practical advice, well presented.

    Read More
    mikki1this July 6, 2007
  • The Seven Principles for Making Marriage Work
    Verified Purchase

    Great book, arrived as promised and in excellent condition. I hope to purchase more items in the future.

    Read More
    maggz June 5, 2007
  • the seven principles of marriage
    Verified Purchase

    Again, this is a very useful tool written with compassion, humor and intelligence. None of us has all the answers, in why some marriages succeed and some fail. But, we can all be open to learn how our own marriages can and will be better than we ever imagined. You will enjoy reading the book, and try to continue to use as a helpful tool, throughout your marriage.

    Read More
    msalwayslearning November 7, 2006
  • Good book
    Verified Purchase

    So far the book is interesting & informative. My only complaint is that the author spends too much time bragging about his research & his ability to predict divorce '90% of the time.' His excessive bragging does not indicate a large amount of professional courtesy (as this implies other author's work is of less value) & it is boring to the reader. However, I do agree with a lot of the information & the book focuses on finding your own way of being happily married. So many books expect relationships to exist in a very specific way- this book allows for different marriages as long as they focus on love, respect & acceptance.

    Read More
    juste August 30, 2006
  • This is a must read -- especially for couples with difficult marriages -- but it wouldn't hurt even "happily married" couples to review this book occasionally. Some great exercises to open lines of communication and get a handle on the current state of your relationship. This book is based on valid research -- not just opinion. Enjoy!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This is an excellent book, which can improve marriages and any relationship.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Excellent condition, timely shipment, and everything accurate.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Allison P. September 4, 2016
Sponsored Links