Today: $10.98
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Prestige (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great movie
    Verified Purchase

    Most engaging movie I've seen in years! Doesn't hurt that the leads are all very easy on the eyes! Would have given it 5 stars, but the background music sometimes drowned out the dialog.

    Read More
    paulainmd May 21, 2010
  • "If you love a good mystery do not miss this one!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are always in search of a good mystery. With "The Prestige" we found a great one! If you love a good mystery too, this movie is sure not to disappoint! An excellent mystery with an all star cast of superb actors such as Michael Caine, Hugh Jackman, Christian Bale, & Scarlett Johansson, what more can one ask for? Highly recommend.

    Read More
    ljandray May 7, 2010
  • Movie Night
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value for a great movie!! My entire family loved it and it was delivered very prompt.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 2, 2008
  • Twisted!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Movie! After you watch it you will want to watch it again and again!

    Read More
    caroljo May 28, 2007
  • PRESTIGUOUS PENGUIN
    Verified Purchase

    THE MOVIE WAS GREAT VERY IN DEPTH SMART AND CLEVER A WINNER FOR EVERY TYPE, RECOMMEND TO PEOPLE ONLY THAT CAN PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND OR CAN WATCH ALL OF THE MOVIE

    Read More
    Anonymous May 19, 2007
  • A must see
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good piece of cinematography! A movie that can really be enjoyed and watched again and again. You will notice different things with each viewing and, in my opinion, not be bored with the film. Enjoy the magic and mystery and the film in general.

    Read More
    tigerlil2203 May 2, 2007
  • sheshetta
    Verified Purchase

    The Prestige is a fascinating and thought provoking film. It is far more complex than it seems at first glance. To really understand it, you must understand the inventions of Nikola Tesla, but the movie gives you all the clues you need by the end. I give it five stars.

    Read More
    sheshetta April 20, 2007
  • great movie.
    Verified Purchase

    Great movie,and wonderful acting,and writers.story line amazing.

    Read More
    marsnut01 April 13, 2007
  • prestige
    Verified Purchase

    My advice to all (adults) reading this review is to definitely pick up this movie (and The Departed) before leaving the Overstock website. You will not be disappointed with either of these movies !!! I don't want to give anything away, so....take my advice and get them!!! I'll just say,there is a surprise ending. (My name was supposed to be luvs2shop).

    Read More
    luvs2sho April 2, 2007
  • PRESTIGE
    Verified Purchase

    IT JUST WASNT AS GOOD AS A MOVIE AS IT WAS HYPED UP TO BE. WAS SOMEWHAT DISSAPPOINTED

    Read More
    iwluaaf March 27, 2007
  • Prestige
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent movie. I loved the special effects. It's a great story with alot of twists and really great magic tricks. It is definately a movie that you will have to watch over and over again. The rivalry and obsession between the two magicians is incredible!

    Read More
    bmwx3 March 26, 2007
  • The Prestige
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent story-line- keeps you riveted. It's interesting to learn how magic was performed in 1897 while at the same time trying to guess how certain major tricks are performed. The rivalry between the two magicians is intense and taken to a level of pure obsession. You have to decide what is true magic and what is science or trickery. I enjoyed every moment- outstanding acting on everyone's part. A suprising role from David Bowie spiced it up too. Not a movie for the little ones- however teens and up have much to enjoy.

    Read More
    jempress March 24, 2007
  • A REALLY GREAT FILM
    Verified Purchase

    I am very impresed with this film. It makes you think right to the end, and right when you think you've got it figured out it takes a twist that is both fitting and satisfactory. I loved this movie!

    Read More
    luckyman329 March 23, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sheryl W. September 19, 2016
Sponsored Links