Read All Reviews for The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Changed my eatting habits forever
    Verified Purchase

    This book chanegd my perception of processed foods forever!!! I have reread twice.

    Read More
    rosa p. April 7, 2015
  • Eye Opening
    Verified Purchase

    As with other Michael Pollan books, it is well thought out and a good source of information to change the way you think about food. However, the Omnivores Dilemma I thought was more interesting to read. Maybe, get that book instead or read them both if you'd like to gobble up the knowledge :)

    Read More
    michd01 October 21, 2011
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not one to collect a huge library, but this book is one I'm happy to own. I've also purchased at least 2 copies to gift to friends. It's a very entertaining and informative read, laid out very cleverly into the different sections of types of meals - from the "low" of fast foods to the extreme of "grow/kill" your own. It would be hard to imagine anyone NOT enjoying this book.

    Read More
    tina2342 August 29, 2009
  • The Omnivore's Dilemma
    Verified Purchase

    This book is so good, I bought 12 for holiday gifts! It is so well-written, and easy to read, and a relaxing break from life. At the same time, it's incredibly informative.

    Read More
    bargnhuntr6 December 23, 2008
  • THE OMNIVORE'S DILEMMA
    Verified Purchase

    My order was swiftly fulfilled and arrived in timely fashion. It is a pleasure to deal with you - and to find that your shipping rates are the best on the internet. As for the book, I've bought about 20 copies over time. It is the seminal book of our times and can go far towards changing the world if it brings us back to eating food from sustainable farms.

    Read More
    wopski May 11, 2008
  • The Omnivore`s Dilemma
    Verified Purchase

    A good read but factually there are some errors. I've recommended it to many and my copy has been on loan since I finished :-)

    Read More
    kkmark March 25, 2008
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone who cares about what they eat should read this book. It will open your eyes to the inadequacies of our food chain.

    Read More
    jamismtb February 7, 2008
  • Great read!
    Verified Purchase

    Anyone who cares what goes in their body should read this book! It is an eye opener!

    Read More
    debadeb December 7, 2007
  • Omnivore's Dilemma
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, book, service and condition. I ordered another book from another service and they sent the wrong book.

    Read More
    sacjj October 28, 2007
  • Not lovin' it.
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't made it past the intro because it'a a little wordy. I hope the rest of the book is better than the introduction.

    Read More
    canders00 October 11, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Heidi H. April 13, 2017
Sponsored Links