Read All Reviews for The Official SAT Study Guide (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Mom of a Jr
    Verified Purchase

    Great help in preparing for testing

    Read More
    sybil1 February 5, 2016
  • SAT testing time
    Verified Purchase

    I have not read the entire book yet, but I tutor students on prepping for the SAT. It appears to be equal to the ACT book that I have used for years. I like that it has so many practice tests available.

    Read More
    jimmymon June 28, 2015
  • The official SAT Study Guide
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best study guide for students taking the SAT . All others are not official and are not as authoritative as this one , the official guide. In the others , there are sometimes ambiguous answers particularly for the Reading comprehension questions and , besides , the math questions do not always mirror the questions on the actual test .

    Read More
    andy42 September 27, 2011
  • Perfect SAT Study Guide
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for, 100% accurate description.

    Read More
    missirius June 3, 2011
  • SAT
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was perfect as usual. Arrived earlier than I expected.

    Read More
    emma8825 March 8, 2011
  • Book is Good; ***** Will Make it Great

    While this guide is great, jam-packed with instruction and practice problems, the problem I've found is after taking the practice tests and having a list of incorrect problems, I was often at a roadblock. I didn't know how to fix my problems and I didn't have the $$$ for a tutor or after school program. I was lucky to have found ShowMeSAT.com, a free, online supplement to the College Board book that every student should use. On the site, tutors provide step-by-step video explanations for almost every problem in the book. So say you're stumped on question 2 of section 3 of practice test 2, you can simply find the corresponding question on the site, fix and learn your mistake. www.*****

    Read More
    spencer10 February 21, 2011
  • The Official SAT Study Guide
    Verified Purchase

    This book gives several test and points on how to work some of the question. I really enjoy being shown how to work some of the math problems.

    Read More
    kimwathen August 4, 2010
  • The official Sat Study Guide
    Verified Purchase

    I like the book very much and it will help my daughter prepare for the SAT.

    Read More
    minteach63 January 8, 2010
  • Official SAT Study Guide
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for the new SAT study guide for my tutoring center I found that Overstock had just what I was looking for. It had the best price and the S&H was for the whole order. The books arrived in a timely fashion. I was thrilled that I could get the books so easily and without any hassles. I will be ordering more of these books from Overstock in the near future. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    cookiepoo October 19, 2009
  • test prep
    Verified Purchase

    great test prep material book is well organized and has timed tests

    Read More
    barnpill September 13, 2009
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The book that I had bought was in excellent condition. I am a satisfied customer. The shipping was sent on time and rather faster than I had expected. I was surprised of how good the condition of the book is. I cannot wait to dig through the book to pass the test.

    Read More
    jvo9215 August 18, 2009
Sponsored Links