Read All Reviews for The New Encyclopedia of Modern Bodybuilding: The Bible of Bodybuilding, Fully Updated and Revised (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The New Encyclopedia of Modern Bodybuilding
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the best fitness/ bodybuilding book that I have come by. It is well writen, has accurate information, and discriptions and illustrations for specific muscles and exercises to work them (including machines and free weights). The sample workouts are well explained and are at beginner and more advanced levels. The principles of increased intensity have helped me push my workouts to a new muscle exausting level! I am currently studing to be certified in Personal Training and love this book as an additional resource. It also fills in the gaps that I have found in my text books. I would suggest this book to anyone that is interested in fitness, bodysculpting, & bodybuilding.

    Read More
    sweatyrunner April 10, 2012
  • Modern Bodybuilding
    Verified Purchase

    Who wouildnt want to look like arnold well you can or u can sculpt yourself to your own liking.This book covers everything from protein carbs steroids alcohol effect on working out. Along with discovering your body type from ecto-meto-endomorph bodys I dont think theres a tihing that this book doesnt cover and i intend to read through the entire book again as i did before when i borrowed a copy from a friend. Now it my turn to own this book. Best**** dollars spent.

    Read More
    marzchoice July 30, 2010
  • SOOOOOOOOO HELPFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is amazing!!! If you want to stay in shape or get into sape you must get this book!

    Read More
    chralby January 14, 2010
  • Buy this book!
    Verified Purchase

    Slow shipping but great book, great for anyone who is serious about their bodies.

    Read More
    January 8, 2008
  • Very Informational
    Verified Purchase

    This book was just what i was looking for, how to workout correctly. It was an easy read, i read it in less than one week. Awesome, just awesome.

    Read More
    josh81 November 9, 2007
  • Lots of Strengths

    This book is exactly what it says it is- an encyclopedia. It is divided into no less than five "books." Measuring in at about one and a half inches thick, if the info contained inside doesn't help you get bigger, just try lifting the book! A quick rundown of each chapter. The first book is basically an introduction to bodybuilding, covering a lot of miscellaneous, but important topics. The second book covers the training programs, the third the body part exercises, and the fourth book competing. The fifth and last book covers nutrition and diets. As you can tell, there's really only one word to describe this book- comprehensive. Would have liked to see a little more on injuries, for example there only about a half page on shoulder injuries, but then again this isn't exactly a sports medicine book either. Also recommend "Treat Your Own Rotator Cuff " if you have a shoulder problem or rotator cuff tear that is keeping you out of the gym.

    Read More
    bookresearcher July 15, 2007
  • I used the former edition to get into shape in my teens. After 6 years of marriage and losing my book, I have packed on the pounds and am giving it another go-around. I used it before and got very good results, I know that will happen again.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • been waiting to get the book for over a year and happy to have it... no bodybuilder should continue without readign this book over and over

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • good transaction would buy from again

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Perfect condition. Excellent value.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • great product fast shipping

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Very comprehensive. Penety of pictures. Quality information from start to finish. If you like bodybuilding this book is a must have.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links