Today: $13.78
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous & Broke (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • the Money book for the Young etc.,
    Verified Purchase

    Tlhis book has valuable information in it. Good guideline information that one can use for knowledge about money. I reccommend this book to anyone that want to manage their money.

    Read More
    Bekkie May 27, 2017
  • Everyone young person should get this book
    Verified Purchase

    I learned so much from this book. I read this a couple months after getting married and it was helpful in setting a realistic budget.

    Read More
    tara1727 April 21, 2010
  • Money Management 101
    Verified Purchase

    Good book for college / just out of college young people. Glad she put the credit rating info in the 1st chapter. People don't realize how important a high credit score is! Bought a copy for each of my nieces and nephews. If they heed the advice, their financial future should by rosy!

    Read More
    jnrbear January 7, 2010
  • The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous and Broke
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for both our children. It's fantastic..........they are actually reading it and taking her advice to heart. Buy it!

    Read More
    mb1111 January 3, 2009
  • susy ormans young, fabulous and broke
    Verified Purchase

    Susy Orman is full of great info. I sent her book to my son and his fiance in hopes that her advice will help with the financial planning of their wedding and with their marriage!!! She has great practical advice for the "champane taste" of the twenty somethings!

    Read More
    tracyandfamily August 10, 2008
  • k
    Verified Purchase

    This book is great. No matter what financial situation you are in, from 20 years old till 40, she outlines exactly what you should be doing with your money and how to do it. Her writing is conversational and very easy to follow, there is no grey area.

    Read More
    hgouygouyg February 12, 2008
  • For the Young, Fab., & Broke
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 copies of this book for both of my sons who are "young, fabulous and broke". They both have found it very helpful. As a parent you want to give your children as much information as possible in every aspect of life. Suze Orman breaks things down so that everything is understandable and can be applied to their lives. I think it's a great tool for any young person starting out on their own.

    Read More
    viewer2 January 10, 2008
  • The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous and Broke
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 2 college students who will be grads within the year. Both read it over Christmas break & it provoked some good discussion. Sometimes you're surprised about what they don't know when they try so hard to make us think they know all.

    Read More
    studentsmom January 7, 2008
  • Suze Orman
    Verified Purchase

    The best book for young women and men 18 years to 30 years to get their financial life in order when they are young. It gives hope to those that think they can never save a dime! I recommend this as a great gift for high school and college grads and for those entering the work force full time! I wish I wrote it myself.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 5, 2008
  • Great information
    Verified Purchase

    Very informative and easy to understand. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    analyze December 30, 2007
  • Suze Orman Young, Fabulous & Broke-Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am just starting off in life with my new husband and we have a ton of student debt and just bought a house. Suze's book not only reassured us that we will survive our student loan debt, but helped us to prioritize our financial needs. I definitely feel better about our financial situation after reading this book. We have a plan now!

    Read More
    suzefan December 23, 2007
  • The most useful book!

    I have owned this book for years, and have lent it to several friends. They all end up buying it. She is straight forward and it encompasses so many areas. I find myself using it for reference as my life changes: mortgage, student loans, etc. This is such a user friendly book and it provides you with a password so that you can use her website for more info and updates to the book. A must have!

    Read More
    sattice November 16, 2007
Sponsored Links