Read All Reviews for The Marvel Encyclopedia: A Definitive Guide to the Characters of the Marvel Universe (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I am not into comics but my son loves this book.

    Read More
    immaculada July 22, 2015
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic product. Thanks a million!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    locdout209 November 18, 2012
  • A big hit!
    Verified Purchase

    My 11 year old son LOVES this book! He knows more about super heroes that I ever thought possible. We originally saw the book at a chain bookstore for $** and it was too much for us to spend---but, when I saw it for half the price, we went for it! We got it right away..for the time my son has studied his favorite characters, it is definately worth the price.

    Read More
    anniegrrl July 9, 2012
  • Great book!
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as a gift to my boyfriend and he loved it!

    Read More
    enjoyinjoy May 4, 2012
  • Great book

    Thanks for the book, it was exactly what I wanted. A+

    Read More
    itsmefromthecar December 28, 2011
  • Birthday Gift for my "Marvel Loving" Son in Law
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Birthday Gift for my Son in Law in SC whiich arrived late :-( (I have had items shipped to that address in the past arrive in 3-4 days) I was not expecting over a week for arrival. Other than that He loved it!

    Read More
    vlynn58 August 23, 2011
  • Non-Stop Entertainment
    Verified Purchase

    As a life-long comic book enthusiast, I actually purchased the Marvel Encyclopedia as a gift to myself. Little did I know it would be a gift for my entire family. My 7 year-old daughter and 3 year-old son love the book as much as I do. Who wouldn't be a fan of something than can keep kids quietly occupied for hours and encourages reading??? Even my wife takes the time to read up on certain characters the kids and I like. This is a must-have for any comic book fan or beginner.

    Read More
    bigdaddy411 December 11, 2010
  • Must Have
    Verified Purchase

    For any Marvel fan, this is a must have. Great thick pages with beautiful drawings.

    Read More
    cdalmacio May 16, 2010
  • Great Book from Comic Fans
    Verified Purchase

    Got this book for my husband who loves marvel comics. It goes over every character from marvel in alphabetical order. It seems like a great gift for any age that enjoys comics. You definitely get your money worth too cause this book is huge and will entertain any comic lover for hours. I would really recommend this book!

    Read More
    aechelbarger December 28, 2009
Sponsored Links