Read All Reviews for The Lord of the Rings: Return of the King/Two Towers/Fellowship of the Ring (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • collector edition
    Verified Purchase

    great for collecting, not as easy to read because they are heavy but they will last.

    Read More
    Amy T. July 14, 2015
  • Great set for fans!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the books, love the films! Great set to have for fans and collectors. I took the dust covers off. The books are red with gold lettering. Arrived fast and in great condition.

    Read More
    neden April 9, 2015
  • Great Keepsake
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality in a good, box-cover. Large size. Excellent for people who love books and want some to hold in hand, rather than electronic

    Read More
    landofoz1 December 28, 2013
  • The Lord of the Rings box set by J?R.R Tolken ( Ha
    Verified Purchase

    I perchance this as a gift. The first seat arrived damaged. Called overstock they sent out new set arrived in time for Christmas. I was very happy with Customer service they where great help. My sister was very happy with this set. Thank you Overstock for every thing.

    Read More
    rosered January 3, 2013
  • Awesome Boxed Set
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a nice Lord of the Rings boxed set for my husband for quite a while before I came accross this set. The price was good so I bought it for him. It looked very nice in the pictures but I was a little hesitant that the quality would not be that good. I sure was surprised! The quality is excellent! The pages of the book are very smooth and kind of shiny like you would find in an encyclopedia. The books are a little taller than I expected and very substantial. If you are just looking for a set for reading quickly, this is not the set for you. This is a set to read, cherish and display!

    Read More
    samp40 August 3, 2012
  • Product fine, delivery slow
    Verified Purchase

    The item is as indicated and in new condition. However, do not order it if you are pushed for time as in too near Christmas or a birthday. The books took over two weeks delivery time.

    Read More
    exoticdoc2 December 28, 2011
  • Bigger than I anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    Classis story, worth owning on hardback! Nook and Kindle is one thing, but I will always have this book! We had a slight complication with shipping. We received the books the first time and it looked as though the carrier had just thrown the box around and damaged the product! We contact O and they sent another set, no questions asked, given that we returned the damaged! Everything worked out great!

    Read More
    rabidamerican December 19, 2011
  • The best set I have seen.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Books were in beautiful condition; the slip case was a bit dented on the edges. Shipment arrived within a week. Overall I am very pleased. I've never been disappointed in any Overstock purchase. You are my favorite store!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Beautiful books, fast shipping. Very pleased with the product. Thank you!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links