Read All Reviews for The Little Engine That Could (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • the little engine that could.
    Verified Purchase

    Not the book I thought it was and was very small. Would not purchase it again.

    Read More
    trscoo January 9, 2008
  • Little Engine
    Verified Purchase

    This hardcover book is quite small, but great to tuck in a bag to take with us. My kids love the story, just as much as I did.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 29, 2007
  • Book was smaller than I realized...
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't read the description carefully enough and thought this was a great price. The book was the miniature version. The story and illustrations are the same as the classic, but small for little hands to manipulate easily. Now I'll read the descriptions more carefully. I'd recommend the regular size version of this book, but not the miniature one.

    Read More
    bubbyandrea November 24, 2007
  • The little engine...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a time honored classic that young children will delight in...they'll identify with "little" like themselves and the mighty hurdles that the little engine conquers on his way to becoming a grown-up engine. Illustrations are delightful, very stimulating....the book itself is small for wee preschool hands! Make this a must for your children's collection.

    Read More
    chezzi November 12, 2007
  • BEWARE!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book to add to a collection for my daughter who is about to graduate with her teaching certification. This is a MINIATURE sized book- nowhere in the description did it mention this when I ordered....and it would cost me more than what I paid for it to return it!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!! There is no way more than 1 person can view this book at a time.....and that's only if you have good eyesight! Book measures apprx 4.75'' (W) x 4.25'' (H).

    Read More
    opiehome December 4, 2006
  • The best motivational book ever written!I use it all the time in sales presentations. Great fun, and a lesson all American kids should learn at a very early age. If your mother did'nt read this to you, then you were a deprived child.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    MARY JO F. November 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Maria B. May 5, 2016
Sponsored Links