Today: $14.37
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Last Lecture (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Book
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone needs to read this!

    Read More
    becky1965 April 15, 2017
  • A Must Read
    Verified Purchase

    This book really puts life so much into better perspective.

    Read More
    davidson23 June 26, 2016
  • tex2step
    Verified Purchase

    Great book, story of facing pancreatic cancer, after such a wonderful life. He truly gives guide lines for facing the most horrendous difficulties one can face in life.

    Read More
    tex2step February 12, 2016
  • The Last Lecture
    Verified Purchase

    great condition, mailed on time

    Read More
    cherykelly December 14, 2015
  • Late Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the book as a gift--had already read it. Delivery was later than stated.

    Read More
    tipps47 October 2, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Book easy read for all including children.

    Read More
    johngiusto August 3, 2012
  • Excellent gift
    Verified Purchase

    I received a copy of "The Last Lecture" as a Father's Day gift. My wife and I both liked it so much that we decided to buy copies for each of our five grandchildren and three of our children. The first report back was from our 15-year old granddaughter who read it through in one sitting! Her older sister said she hasn't read it yet because her mom grabbed it to read first as soon as she unwrapped it. It's been very well received by all of those in the family who have read it and we couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    woscar August 1, 2009
  • The Last Lecture
    Verified Purchase

    Great book, inspiring! Makes one think about what is really important in life and the legacy one leaves. The author really was prepared to die soon when he gave the lecture and this made a heavy impact on him and a lasting impression on his audience, especially in that his lecture was positive and uplifting. HaroldP

    Read More
    haroldp February 20, 2009
  • The Last Lecture

    "The Last Lecture" is a book filled with living-life-to-the-fullest advice from a college professor. While to some this might sound as interesting as reading a doctoral dissertation, you'd be surprised.The author, Randy Pausch, a professor of computer science at Carnegie Mellon who was diagnosed with terminal cancer, writes so well that you'd probably let him teach you about computers too. Some things he talks about include: remember to laugh, seizing every moment, overcoming obstacles, appreciate the gifts you recieve, and enabling the dreams of others.Although the author died this year, his wisdom will no doubt be around awhile in this very enlightening book. Other books in this genre I liked include "Finding Happiness in a Frustrating World".

    Read More
    bookresearcher January 20, 2009
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book as a Christmas Present; my friend has not commented on it's content yet, however - it was a good price. I shopped a few bookstores before deciding to purchase from Overstock. I ordered it and received it within a few days. It was received in great condition.

    Read More
    openarms96 January 9, 2009
  • The Last Lecturet
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent choice for gift for 17-25 yr olds...I had read it earlier but was impressed with price and speed of delivery

    Read More
    yourturn January 1, 2009
  • The Last Lecture
    Verified Purchase

    Great Book, in excellent condition. Will buy again from Overstock.

    Read More
    scbmdb November 19, 2008
  • The Last Lecture
    Verified Purchase

    Randy was my son's instructor at ETC and I had a chance to meet him. He was a warm and caring individual. His last lecture that was given and where the book was taken from made me feel so guilty of my petty complaints. His book was so inspiring and a far cry from self-pity. If we just take a little of his instructions for life and incorporate it into our own life, we will be a better human being for it.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 10, 2008
  • Great inspiring book
    Verified Purchase

    This book was a very easy read. It inspired me to achieve all my childhood dreams! Everyone should read it. Appreciate the time you have and make the most of it. I will recommend to everyone!

    Read More
    Anonymous November 9, 2008
  • the last lecture
    Verified Purchase

    Received on time, great reading, well written, nice appearance, good price. A good gift to someone who thinks they have problems.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 5, 2008
  • The Last Lecture
    Verified Purchase

    Not a lecture at all, but a moving account on how to live. Made more powerful because the author, a successful college professor with a young family, has only months to live.

    Read More
    feva August 31, 2008
  • The Last Lecture
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent book, read it in 2 sittings----very inspirational--so much courage and humor!!! So glad I purchased it and your price was the lowest I saw. I did not know you carried books--so it was a great discovery !

    Read More
    5mlg4 August 27, 2008
  • Good to Read
    Verified Purchase

    It was a very nice book to read. I had a few light bulb moments .... what a wonderful man .... thanks for sharing ..... wish Jai and the family the best ....

    Read More
    karen18 August 24, 2008
  • Awsome! So inspirational!

    I got this book as a gift from my sister and I loved it so much, I'm giving it away as gifts to my friends! I can only hope to follow even a small percentage of what the author teaches us. I don't care what anyone says, "THERE'S ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT! NOBODY IS PERFECT! And that includes myself. If you're looking to be inspired, this is the book for you!

    Read More
    mccstl August 23, 2008
  • Inspiration
    Verified Purchase

    This man is an example of how we all should live. This world would be a much better place if we followed his lead. I wish we could have had more time with him but maybe his illness and subsequent "last lecture" would not have happened. Read the book!

    Read More
    annaladybug August 20, 2008
Sponsored Links