The Lady of Secrets (Paperback)

Today: $12.65
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.63 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14168831
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 14168831

Susan Carroll is an award-winning romance author whose books include The Bride Finder and its two sequels The Night Drifter and Midnight Bride as well as The Painted Veil, Winterbourne, and most recently, The Dark Queen, The Courtesan, The Silver Rose, The Huntress, and Twilight of a Queen. She lives in Rock Island, Illinois.
This brilliant new installment in bestselling author Susan Carroll’s mesmerizing Dark Queen historical fiction series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory.

Queen Catherine de Medici is dead, and for Meg Wolfe—successor in a line of legendary healers and mystics known as “daughters of the earth”—it is a time of new beginnings. She strives to be ordinary, invisible in the mists of Faire Isle, and is determined to put the terrifying days of a wicked mother and turbulent childhood behind her. But soon a summons from King James will rekindle a menacing power from the past, bringing haunting visions of a nightmare already unfolding—and a shattering mystery steeped in magic that will determine a destiny from which she cannot hide.

Meg’s task: Save the king from the most insidious form of treachery, invisible to those who do not possess Meg’s extraordinary gifts. But as Meg discovers, there are more sinister motivations at play in the king’s world. Torn between two very different men whose motives and secrets are tied inexorably to her own fate, Meg learns that she can no longer trust anyone or anything—not even her own heart.

Praise for Susan Carroll’s Twilight of a Queen

“[Susan] Carroll’s vivid portrayal of Catherine de Medici is mesmerizing, but the evil queen does not overshadow either the romance or the strong characterization and plot that are Carroll’s hallmarks.”—RT Book Reviews

“Fascinating . . . full of twists and turns and a lot of intriguing historical detail.”—Night Owl Reviews

Specs

ISBN 9780345502957
Genre FICTION / Romance / Historical
Format Paperback
Pages 430
Publisher Date 2012-12-11 00:00:00.0
Publisher Ballantine Books
Copyright Year 2012
Height 8.5 in
Wdth 5.25 in
Thickness 1.0 in
Unit weight 0.7 lb
Language English
Audience General/trade
Authors Carroll, Susan
Country of Origin United States
Club O Rewards

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Dec. 11, 2012.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive Overstock.com's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Advertisement