Today: $18.50
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Juicing Bible (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Juicing book
    Verified Purchase

    I don't want to write too much because I just started juicing. I thought this book was going to be a little bit more of a starter book. It has a ton of information that can be overwhelming as a beginner.

    Read More
    pchealy November 26, 2013
  • The Juicing Bible
    Verified Purchase

    this book gave me all the information I needed to be more than just a beginner juicer. I have tried several of the recipes and each one was good...some better than others but that is just individual taste.

    Read More
    kaki43 September 21, 2013
  • Great book for first time juicers!
    Verified Purchase

    Just started juicing, and this book is a great resource! I love that it breaks down into different health conditions, listing what foods help with them, then listing recipes in the book that will be beneficial. It also gave me some great ideas to creat juice recipes on my own. I liked it so much, I bought one for my sister, too!

    Read More
    hscincy December 11, 2012
  • Yum!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a wedding gift with a juicer. I just looked at a few of the recipes and I was definitely inspired to juice!

    Read More
    suzisue November 27, 2012
  • A very informative book
    Verified Purchase

    The book not only gave recipes to solve symptoms of many health problems but also descriptions of the herbs to be used and possibilities of where to purchase them locally. Some herbs sounded strange to be consumed, but after reading the descriptions we were more confident about trying to use them to combat our health issues, specifically gout and kidney stones.

    Read More
    j0yce November 27, 2012
  • great resource
    Verified Purchase

    this book is a great resource for the beginning juicer like me. There are terrific recipies and a breakdown of all fruits and vegetables and their uses. There is also a guide that directs the reader to certain juice recipies that are particularlly good for certain ailments such as heart disease, etc. I only gave this 4 stars because about 3 days after using the book, the binding glue broke, which caused the pages to separate.

    Read More
    imnrn4u March 12, 2012
  • tons of great recipes!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this book! I look up ingredients I have handy in the index and find great juice recipes!

    Read More
    schrers February 1, 2012
  • Voodoo Juice Magic Book
    Verified Purchase

    So I thought this book was going to be a standard recipe book cover to cover, but I was pleasantly surprised... It starts by describing the different types of juicers, both their strengths and weaknesses. Then it goes into a list of diseases or heath problems and what concoction would be the best, using the best kind of vegetable, fruit or herb. Its really pretty interesting to read about what fixes what and what to NOT use depending on your problem. If doctors didn't use medicine, and used home made juice remedies, this would be their reference. Great book!!

    Read More
    nolagal27 August 31, 2010
Sponsored Links