Read All Reviews for The Invention of Hugo Cabret: A Novel in Words and Pictures (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hugo Cabret book
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a grandchild as a gift. I didn't get much feedback unfortunately which is often the case with early teenagers.

    Read More
    pennyln February 24, 2016
  • wonderful companion book (of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    Makes another good companion book for the DVD as well

    Read More
    periwinkle10 December 20, 2012
  • Nice Book
    Verified Purchase

    Have not read it yet. Bought it for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas. Has good reviews from other sources. Book was in excellent condition when it arrived.

    Read More
    shop0com November 28, 2011
  • Hugo Cabret
    Verified Purchase

    My students love this book. When ordering note that if it's sent US Postal Service, the shipment will take weeks to arrive.

    Read More
    zeeke May 14, 2011
  • GREAT BOOK!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the book for my son and he enjoyed it! This book is great reading for kids.

    Read More
    bmrlady15 May 20, 2010
  • Great Book!
    Verified Purchase

    My 11-year old son loved this book! Despite it's large size, it's a fast read, due to the number of pictures. I don't usually buy hardcover books, but this is one that is worth it. My son is already talking about rereading it. He wishes there were more books like this.

    Read More
    jjjsss June 16, 2008
  • Award Winning Children's Book
    Verified Purchase

    This book has been nominated with 20 other books for the Texas Bluebonnet Award. As a teacher, I like to read/own as many as possible. I really enjoyed the book. The illustrations tell as much of the story as the picture. Reluctant readers should enjoy it.

    Read More
    anothernana March 23, 2008
  • Wonderful book
    Verified Purchase

    I previewed this book for my son, and loved it. It's a wonderful story, and the illustrations are magical. Very appropriate for 4th grade and up.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 28, 2008
  • The Invention Hugo Cabret
    Verified Purchase

    This is definately a wonderful book to read and keep in your home library. I certainly enjoyed reading it. I highly recommended for any age group.

    Read More
    lazad February 19, 2008
  • definitely worth a look
    Verified Purchase

    this book is very good and very different-my 5th grade boy basically read this book non-stop. He loved it. And it really turned him on to reading every night. Now my 4th grade boy and I are on it. It has great illustrations that are a big part of this large book. Their school district's reading newsletter recommended it.

    Read More
    cath123 January 13, 2008
  • Beautiful Book for Children8 +
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures in this book are priceless. It will appeal to all ages. We all love to look at pictures . I enjoyed reading it to my Grandson. I recommend this book to all grandparents out there who wonder what to buy. This is perfect and will be treasured for many years and possibly be passed down as a favorite book

    Read More
    carina1955 July 2, 2007
  • He couldn't put it down.
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this book on a book club review from a TV Morning Show. All the kids loved it from there, so I thought I would give it a try for my 3rd grade son. My son hates to read anything, he seriously struggles with reading. This book was written in a way that kept his attention and he would have read it in one sitting if he had the time. Every morning on the way to school he would tell me what happened, all this with so much excitement, it brought tears to my eyes to actually see him excited about reading. He said the illustrations sprinkled through each chapter really assisted in understanding the story line.

    Read More
    rmd1 June 15, 2007
  • Martin Sorcese has on option on this
    Verified Purchase

    Read this now and enjoy it with your family. Great story and fabulous illustrations that shouldn't be missed. Read it before Harry Potters next big release or the potential film.

    Read More
    diamondsforbreakfast June 4, 2007
  • Great Book in a new Format
    Verified Purchase

    This book appealed to our 5th- 7th graders that enjoyed those graphics novels like BONE. I bought this for our elementary school and it is a huge hit. It has a series of pages and then pages with words. It is so well done and is such a good value at overstocks.

    Read More
    readermom1 May 12, 2007
  • Book for grandchildren
    Verified Purchase

    I always read the books I give to my grandchildren...I thought it was good. The grandchildren thought it was great!

    Read More
    boulderfitz March 31, 2007
  • The Invention of Hugo Cabret
    Verified Purchase

    The book is LARGE for a children's picture book, but.... It flows quickly because of many wonderful drawings and limited verbiage. Children will like the book but youth and adults can better appreciate the incredible drawings and storyline.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 31, 2007
  • The Invention of Hugo Cabret
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent book with many great illustrations that will make children really enjoy the book as well as the story.

    Read More
    hugoc March 26, 2007
Sponsored Links