Today: $6.71
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Holiday (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is an adorable holiday story that lightens your heart. It brightened my day!

    Read More
    dvdshop9 March 20, 2017
  • Great feel good movie
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorites to watch over and over

    Read More
    mmuniz July 19, 2016
  • ccc
    Verified Purchase

    Love this movie, would highly recommend

    Read More
    cccc11 February 10, 2016
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great heartwarming holiday movie.

    Read More
    Roslyn H. October 29, 2015
  • Best Holiday Movie Ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the BEST holiday movie ever made, even my husband likes to watch it every year!! It is a must - a have given it as a gift to all of our family. WATCH & ENJOY!!!

    Read More
    sharylrc August 8, 2015
  • Unexpected Happiness
    Verified Purchase

    Cheating boyfriend which gives you anxiety. Love of your life who doesn't love you back. Cheating girlfriend who is interested in another guy. Take a vacation and the good ones find true love. Ya gotta love it!

    Read More
    Sue B. April 21, 2015
  • LOVE THIS MOVIE
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this movie and decided I had to have it. Good price on O.com

    Read More
    allyceloo April 16, 2013
  • Good Holiday movie
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good holiday movie. I guess some would call it a chick flick but I really enjoyed it . I like a happy ending.

    Read More
    flachick1 October 4, 2011
  • The Holiday
    Verified Purchase

    Great Movie, fast delivery, good experience. I will certainly shop at overstock in the future.

    Read More
    valdaleca January 1, 2011
  • Good Movie
    Verified Purchase

    the actors were all good and it held my interest. I'd watch it again.

    Read More
    yeehatexasfilly January 16, 2008
  • Never got off the runway

    Cameron get 3/4 of the movie and is the trashy one and Kate gets 1/4 and is the decent one. It was also about 1/2 hour too long. I wouldn't bother.

    Read More
    timary2 January 12, 2008
  • a new holiday favorite
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a good movie for holiday viewing. Couldn't find in stores but got it on time on time from Overstock and it was wonderful. A good old fashion love story, some sences may not by for younger kids but it is fime for most..

    Read More
    December 23, 2007
  • love this movie
    Verified Purchase

    A really feel good movie, the kind of movie you will watch over and over, will be a classic, the kind they used to make in the old days with more thought, insight, plot and theme than trash.

    Read More
    njsw78 May 23, 2007
  • Excellent Movie!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great movie with great acting! I highly recommend this movie to all! It's probably considered to be a "chick-flick" but my husband and many other guys I know really liked this movie.

    Read More
    carla26 May 11, 2007
  • Well Done
    Verified Purchase

    If you're a Cameron Diaz, Kate Winslet, Jack Black or Jude Law fan, you will like this movie. The entire cast was superb but personally I enjoyed seeing Jack Black in a romantic role rather than just slap stick comedy and Jude Law blew me away with the ease in which he seemed with the role he played. Not being a Cameron Diaz fan, I wasn't sure what to expect with her but she was great too and Kate Winslet, well the part could have been written for her alone, she was so good. I highly reccommend having a tissue if you're a romantic sort.

    Read More
    dazeebug April 29, 2007
  • Delightful Film
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice movie on so many levels. It has a great cast. Kate Winslet and Jude Law give truly memorable performances. The characters are developed and there is character growth for all. The story lines are well-written. There are good lessons to be had. There are happy endings all around. This film is all about love and friendship and thinking positively. You walk away feeling good. This film is well worth buying your own copy to watch again and again.

    Read More
    classicliz April 11, 2007
  • I loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    While it may be a chick-flick, it's still a feel-good movie and considering today's prices, who wants to go to the movies to feel bad? I thoroughly enjoyed this film, and felt all its stars were well cast. It's so nice to see Jack Black toned down a little now that he's a father; he's grown up and matured into such a likeable actor. And Jude Law should always have children around him; they make him so much more human; one can easily imagine him with his own children. Kate Winslet and Cameron Diaz shine in their roles as women looking for love, and Eli Wallach is always perfection.

    Read More
    cyndyk2 April 9, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    CAROLE J. January 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Betty November 23, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Janice F. August 20, 2016
Sponsored Links