Today: $21.00
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Hobbit (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful edition of an old favorite!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I wanted to give something close to my old edition of the same (now probably 20-30 years old or so and in tatters) to my daughter. Just like the original edition, with Tolkien's illustrations in color and two-tone. Beautifully designed slipcover and layout perfect for lovers of this Tolkien classic!

    Read More
    Linda L. October 25, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Came exactly like it is shown in the picture and the price is really good for such a beautiful book! Definitely recommend for any Hobbit fan!

    Read More
    Laura D. April 21, 2015
  • Love the story
    Verified Purchase

    I read the story as a kid and loved it. I wanted a pretty copy for my book shelf and this is so pretty. Love it

    Read More
    corgihart January 29, 2015
  • Beautiful book in beautiful case
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful book in beautiful case at a very reasonable price. Was well packaged and arrived without any damage.

    Read More
    whaledad April 15, 2014
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful edition to a favorite story of mine. The Dwarven runes on the cover are a nice touch.

    Read More
    jamieboehmer February 1, 2014
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    If you value books, especially classics, then add this book to your library. It is beautiful.

    Read More
    landofoz1 January 24, 2014
  • Wonderful Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    The book came quickly - before Christmas, packaged perfectly - looked elegant and my niece was very pleased to have another beautiful bound book to add to her collection.

    Read More
    esjen January 7, 2014
  • The Hobbit
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas present for my 20 year old daughter and when she opened the gift she couldn't wait to read it. I loved the look and details of the book. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves to read and collect nice books.

    Read More
    ladybronco67 December 25, 2013
  • The Hobbit
    Verified Purchase

    The book was better than expected. Brand new, plastic wrapped, perfect condition. Price was very reasonable too.

    Read More
    rusty262 September 4, 2012
  • Hobbit
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter found this book and she wanted it for a gift. The price & quality was good for a leather bound book.

    Read More
    nancys49 December 2, 2010
  • Hobbit
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous looking book with the most lovely lino cut illustrations in beautiful colours. Bought it for a 30th birthday present and the recipient was very pleased as it looked so special. The story is a classic and this book makes it feel one. Rather keen to get a copy myself now!

    Read More
    isrd July 28, 2009
  • the hobbit
    Verified Purchase

    The book is beautiful and worth every dollar. It is one of the best leather bound books I have owned and quite the envy of all my friends.

    Read More
    elvenmage July 3, 2007
  • A wonderful story, and a georgious cover, it takes you through middle earth as if you were right there with them. By far the favorite on my shelves, and it will be yours, too!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links