Today: $12.53
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Great Gatsby (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Book
    Verified Purchase

    Great Value Excellent Book

    Read More
    Beaufort County S. September 11, 2015
  • Speedy shipping
    Verified Purchase

    The book is about the size of a grade school chapter book. Haven't read it yet but looking forward to it!

    Read More
    stems310 October 12, 2013
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to the movie, new copies of this book go for $** in bookstores. Save your money! It's the same book. And if you haven't read it yet, what are you waiting for?

    Read More
    greensneaks July 11, 2013
  • Great classic book
    Verified Purchase

    I really looked forward to reading this book. Delivery was prompt as always. The quality that Overstock offers is second to none.

    Read More
    oceann June 6, 2013
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to someone else. I have never read the book. The person who received this gift read it in one sitting - said it was very good. He had read it before in high school and was interested in reading it again.

    Read More
    barfsky1 July 11, 2012
  • good reading
    Verified Purchase

    We also watched the movie and it was really great.

    Read More
    sherrilljolley December 2, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my son for a school assignment, he liked the book, a keeper.

    Read More
    lovetoshop57 April 27, 2010
  • LaFashionista
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this book to my husband for Christmas and he loved it! I would recommend it. It arrived quickly and in good shape.

    Read More
    losangelesfashionlover December 25, 2007
  • The Great Gatsby
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of those books that you can read over and over. I have it in hardcover but bought the paperback to take on vacation. It is, in my opinion, F. Scott Fitzgerald's best book. It is a glance into life in the 1920s when the rich did everything in excess. And the poor were there to serve them. Each character is unique and well defined. The writing is so descriptive that you feel as if you can see the curtains blowing in the window on a hot summer day. It is a book that will keep your attention from beginning to end.

    Read More
    patq456 October 5, 2007
  • Great Gatsby, Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a little dry at first. However, after the second chapter the book does get interesting. In the end it is sad and makes the reader question the value of life. Great book.

    Read More
    reader01 September 5, 2006
Sponsored Links