Read All Reviews for The Good Housekeeping Illustrated Cookbook: America's Bestselling Step-By-Step Cookbook, With More Than 1,400 Rec... (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality and detailed product.
    Verified Purchase

    For beginner through experienced. Quality cookbook. Good sensible instructions that clearly have been tested before written. Good practical everyday and special occasion advice on cooking ordinary family food. Nothing exotic that your family wouldn't eat. Good home cooking instructions. Good gift for novices! Will get them started correctly.

    Read More
    11midwest22 November 19, 2013
  • Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    This was given as a gift for a beginning cook. I liked the pictures and the step-to-step instructions.

    Read More
    trekkiemom January 3, 2010
  • Best cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    I first used this cookbook 30 years ago when my sister had an older version and it was the best cookbook I'd ever used. That version was no longer available so I wasn't able to get a copy for myself. Now with this up to date version I have the great recipes and PICTURES so I know what it is supposed to look like! This is the best comprehensive cookbook I've had. The recipes are clearly laid out with pictures making it the easiest cookbook to understand.

    Read More
    lrsmith September 18, 2009
  • Good Housekeeping Illustrated Guide
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my daughter, she is married almost 2 years and a relatively new cook. She likes the book because it has alot of basic recipes. The book has photos of what the dish should look like which helps also.

    Read More
    subedo February 17, 2009
  • Love this book
    Verified Purchase

    My mom gave me this cookbook when I first got married 27 years ago. My kids have started moving out and have asked for a cookbook like mine. I was really surprised to find I could still find the exact same book after all these years. It tells you how to do everything from frying an egg to having a dinner party.

    Read More
    teasalou December 13, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    dt67 March 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Susan M. February 11, 2017
Sponsored Links