Read All Reviews for The Flavor Bible: The Essential Guide to Culinary Creativity, Based on the Wisdom of America's Most Imaginative C... (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Methods of cooking!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this book! I am not a professional chef but I want to come close to being a home chef!! This book , once you open it you can not put it down! Finally a book that explains methods! What spices go with what meats and vegetables! Finally! It is an easy read and explains in a way that food lovers understand! Overstock has helped me find everything that I need to do what I want in the kitchen!!!!

    Read More
    Sheri D. February 18, 2017
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son-in-law, he loved it, very informative

    Read More
    joannes1896 December 31, 2015
  • Great Cookbook!
    Verified Purchase

    Spices are valuable to good health and this book shows you how to use everything you can imagine. It's very interesting just to read, but putting the recipes into action turns a simple dish into something you'd find in a 5 star restaurant. I have many cookbooks, but only NEED this one!

    Read More
    shopp1ng September 7, 2015
  • Great Info
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful "go to" for combining creative tastes!

    Read More
    Kathy G. December 26, 2014
  • Nice gift for the cook
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these as gifts for friends and family. It is not a cookbook, but shows how different herbs and spices can be used to produce different flavors.

    Read More
    twinkitty February 25, 2014
  • This is a very nice product for dinner parties.
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a life saver for dinner parties and large groups of people that you need to feed with sophistcated pallets.

    Read More
    tomiet2 May 22, 2012
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Got this book because my husband and I want to learn uses for different spices. We looked through it got some really good stuff.

    Read More
    kiddo80 July 23, 2011
  • a must-have!
    Verified Purchase

    This is amazing! A must-have for any cook looking not for a recipe book, but a flavor inspiration guide. Perfect for the intermediate to advanced cook as a reference for herb, spice, flavor and food pairings and help creating flavor profiles for one's own exciting dishes! Good for when you want to try something new and aren't sure what to combine it with. Allows you to branch out to new and exciting tastes from your own kitchen!

    Read More
    wickedlissa December 11, 2010
  • Outstanding Resource!
    Verified Purchase

    I have borrowed this from the library a couple times and finally broke down and bought my own copy. It's an excellent resource for any chef or wanna-be, like me! You won't regret this purchase.

    Read More
    psassy23 August 10, 2010
  • GREAT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband who is a professional chef and he loves it.. I think it opens up many doors for experiments knowing what flavors go together. Great resource. Shipping was fast, transaction was seamless, always love shopping Overstock.com :)

    Read More
    avril65 August 4, 2010
  • The best book yet
    Verified Purchase

    for anyone who enjoys cooking, this book is a must. Great price and the book is the ultimate foodie book

    Read More
    scorpionflame101 June 24, 2010
Sponsored Links