Today: $11.98
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Five People You Meet in Heaven (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Gift for Cousin
    Verified Purchase

    I love purchasing books on Overstock and this was no different. It arrived in perfect condition and my cousin enjoyed the read.

    Read More
    classicsforgreenville April 27, 2012
  • the five people you meet in heaven
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very inspirational book, it makes you understand that although we may not know our purpose in life, everybody has one! A great book and hard to put down, I would recommend everyone read it, it leaves you with a good feeling.

    Read More
    luluinga July 10, 2008
  • The Five People You Meet in Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this book as a graduation gift to my high school students. Great lessons, quick read, and though-provoking. I can only hope it touched their lives as much as it did mine. Another great title from this author.

    Read More
    efteach June 12, 2008
  • Very interesting!
    Verified Purchase

    A different look at heaven and how our lives affect other people. I couldn't put it down. I read it in one night. I look at people in a totally different way now. Even if I am just passing them on the street.

    Read More
    freedom5303 May 5, 2008
  • five people you meet in heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Great read; unexpected ending; really makes you appreciate life and what is truly important; Basically, the "Road to Hana" , in book form; It is all about the journey and not the destiny.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 23, 2008
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not much of a reader, but I loved this book. Once I started reading it, I was reluctant to put it down. Mitch Albom's style of writing is smooth and entertaining. A must read.

    Read More
    bigroar January 16, 2008
  • Great Inspirational Read!
    Verified Purchase

    A real heart warming story. One of those books you know you'll read again and again. Mitch Album has an undeniable talent. He can really pull you in to the story. His writing style is unique and phenominal to say the least.

    Read More
    nylmoran January 16, 2008
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    I have given this book to someone who needs uplifting stories. Given as a gift but I am purchasing one for myself. He said the bood was really good.

    Read More
    honey3 January 9, 2008
  • The Five People You Meet In Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely wonderful. Thoughtful, insightful and a pure joy to read. I have wanted to read this for a few years, and it was definitely worth the wait. I recomend it to all my friends and am going to get several copies to give to family and friends.

    Read More
    wicki38 December 2, 2007
  • one to add to your collection
    Verified Purchase

    I think that this is an absolutely wonderful book. So enjoyable to read.....I finished within two days....I just couldn't put it down. The author really knows how to capture your heart and draw you in. You'll realize how little things really can make a difference in your life and in others whether or not you realize it. Great lessons, ideas, and interpreations of life....a book you should definately read and pass on. Also read, "For One More Day" by the same author......another great find to add to your collection. Enjoy =)

    Read More
    twinkletink November 7, 2007
  • the five people you meet in heaven
    Verified Purchase

    this was a very cute book.it makes you think about what you might encounter when you go to heaven.very good reading...could not put the book down

    Read More
    Anonymous September 30, 2007
  • A book to treasure.
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite books. This book touched on love, life, and how the people we come across during our lifetime can have profound effects on our lives.

    Read More
    tina03 September 5, 2007
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    This book was very nice to read. It was sad at times, but happy too.

    Read More
    hs201600 August 21, 2007
  • Five People you meet in heaven book
    Verified Purchase

    excellent reading; read while on vacaiton couldn't put it down - appropriate for the entire family

    Read More
    dlmartin08 July 25, 2007
  • Five people you meet......
    Verified Purchase

    I found this book very thought provoking. I would recommend.

    Read More
    fromcalif July 23, 2007
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    A very touching and sweet story. I generally dont like "sweet" stories, but there is no way this book cannot touch you, no matter your beliefs or religon. I dare anyone to read this and not cry at the end!

    Read More
    daisydew2 July 20, 2007
  • Great Story
    Verified Purchase

    This book has a great story within it. It gets you thinking about who you will "meet" in heaven one day.

    Read More
    ashpar July 16, 2007
  • Excellent!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave "information value" three stars is because it's inspirational, not informational. It's got so much to it - makes you think, makes you laugh, makes you cry, and an ending that inspires one to make sense of life. I'm a sucker for that. My 25 year old daughter and 81 year old mother both read it and loved it. Easy read, too. Can't say enough about it. Oh, it's NOT just for "girls"!

    Read More
    bloodyfishwife September 5, 2006
Sponsored Links