Read All Reviews for The Engine 2 Diet: The Texas Firefighter's 28-Day Save-Your-Life Plan That Lowers Cholesterol and Burns Away the ... (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great simple recipes!
    Verified Purchase

    I've already tried several recipes and they are all keepers.

    Read More
    pammiejn February 26, 2012
  • Good book on healthy eating.
    Verified Purchase

    I heard this book showed a way to loose weight and lower cholesterol. I am trying it now and will soon see the results.

    Read More
    vanl October 13, 2011
  • Great read with great results
    Verified Purchase

    This book is written in a conversational manner that is informative and encouraging. My husband has lowered his cholesterol by over 50 points in a 2-week period of sticking to the program religously. It is a big change for anyone who eats anything besides fruit, veggies,beans and grains (!) but seems to be well worth it and we are having fun trying new things. We've recommended this book to many people.

    Read More
    kgcolorado June 20, 2011
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy I found the Overstock.com website. Have ordered 3 other things and had to return one. They are very efficient with returns and refunds. Thanks, Overstock. This is a great way to learn a new way of eating to become healthy and lose weight. Haven't started the program (vegetarian) yet. Plan to start after 1st of the year. Would definitely recommend this book to friends and family..

    Read More
    maggiemae74 November 6, 2010
  • Helpful and informative!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the way that the book was written, like you actually got a sense of its purpose. The information in the book about nutrition was right on. It was accurate, and I would definitely trust anything that the author would advise.

    Read More
    letsgoos21 December 2, 2009
  • Very informative
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a wealth of information whether you follow the plan 100% or not. If you do not want to eat completely vegetarian it will inspire you to eat in a healthier manner. It has interesting recipes and the Rip's Big Bowl cereal mix is fabulous, my granddaughter also thought it was great. If you want to lower your cholesterol, lose weight or just eat healthier this is definitely a book to have.

    Read More
    patntx August 19, 2009
  • Engine 2 Diet Book
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com charged the lowest price for the book that I could find (to include shipping costs) and delivered it to my house within a week. Book was brand new!

    Read More
    droj July 15, 2009
  • E2 book review
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the book I decided to make a life style change. I have not been happy with how I have been eating for some time and I decided to change to a plant based diet. I still use 1/2% milk in my coffee and cereal but otherwise I have given up all meat and dairy products. I feel so much better. After 3 weeks I sleep better, have more energy, and I've even lost six pounds.

    Read More
    imasteelrose March 22, 2009
Sponsored Links