Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Dangerous Book for Boys (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GReat
    Verified Purchase

    Every boy should have one of these. A must read and read and read and read.

    Read More
    waggs10 August 13, 2016
  • boys (ages 12 and 8) love this book
    Verified Purchase

    boys, ages 12 and 8, love this book. highly recommend!

    Read More
    33761 January 17, 2013
  • My 9 year old is really enjoying this
    Verified Purchase

    My 9 year old son has a gleem in his eye when he is reading this. Seeing his enjoyment lets me know this is a good purchase for him.

    Read More
    00seeker January 12, 2012
  • Bonding material!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is one I waited to buy until my oldest son could really appreciate and handle it...and it was so worth the wait! We have really enjoyed reading, exploring, and discussing this gem. It truly is bonding material! ps- I'm his mom :)

    Read More
    cheers2u06 January 8, 2012
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased this for my husband a year ago...since then we have been blessed with 3 grandsons so each of their fathers are receiving a copy for Christmas.

    Read More
    slyucke September 21, 2011
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my nephew after many rave reviews and he loves it. Overstock had the best price.

    Read More
    tamin September 26, 2008
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book for anyone who has young and adventurous boys over the age of 5 or 6. My kids have tried the knot making, bow and arrow making, setting traps, etc. Well priced here compared to other bookstores and wholesale stores.

    Read More
    russofam July 18, 2008
  • The Dangerous Book for Boys
    Verified Purchase

    This is a GREAT book, very nostalgic & informative. I bought it for my 8 y/o son, who does not always like to read, he LOVES it. You may even want to get one for dad or grand-dad, as boys from 8 to 88 will enjoy it!

    Read More
    mmsamom March 4, 2008
  • fun book
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this book to anyone. Its a real fun read and informative

    Read More
    happydog55 February 11, 2008
  • Hardcover dangerous book for ...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great coffee table book. You can pick it up anytime and read a few pages. It is very interesteing, entertaining and fun. This book was a gift to my son. We also have one of them and the whole family enjoyes to read in it. The pirice is great for a hard cover book.

    Read More
    uschis February 11, 2008
  • great for the nephews
    Verified Purchase

    very entertaining and informative. The whole family took time to look through and discuss how life had changed for each generation. This little book had lots of old time favorite boyhood activities.

    Read More
    drbarnes February 7, 2008
  • The Dangerous Book for Boys
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful for boys of all ages. The little ones are fascinated by the book. Great way to promote time together for boys and their dads. A must have for your home.

    Read More
    lvlynx February 6, 2008
  • Excellent book for fathers, grandfathers...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a basic show you how to turn the TV/computer off book and DO a variety of activities with your children...boys in particular...

    Read More
    grandmema January 27, 2008
  • The Dangerous Book for Boys
    Verified Purchase

    My nephews enjoy reading about the interesting topics....They can''t wait to build some of the projects...Great book!

    Read More
    Anonymous January 22, 2008
  • Interesting Info
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews I decided to purchase this book. I opened it and didn't put it down for a couple of hours. The information in this book is great. Practical as well as entertaining. Great for passing on those things we did as kids but forgot how to do or "misplaced" the memory of how to do those fun, inexpensive adventures.

    Read More
    gb115 January 21, 2008
  • A wonderful book
    Verified Purchase

    This a great book espicially for boys. It is full of interesting information on a variety of things that a well rounded boy should know. A great asset for any boy to have.

    Read More
    janie76 January 19, 2008
  • The Dangerous Book for Boys
    Verified Purchase

    This book is awesome! I enjoyed it so much that I bought it for all the men and boys in my immediate family. So many things that all boys and men should know and should teach their sons, nephews, and grandsons. If there are some things that you never learned about being a boy, this is the book for you. It is not only nostalgic but also very informative and worth every penny I paid for it.

    Read More
    dodge77 January 18, 2008
  • Dangerous Book a safe bet
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased this book as a gift for a young cousin. I loved this book from every aspect, just the fact that it gets kids up off the couch a bit and back into the backyard. Bug, knots, snakes, and all sorts of little boy interests. A great book to get our internet generation unplugged for a while

    Read More
    sunriseseeker January 15, 2008
  • This book is AWESOME!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this book for a present and when it got here I almost kept it for myself it is so cool! It is full of information! I ordered the first copy for my 13 year old nephew, and recently ordered 2 more copies, one for my husband and one for my father-in-law. It is excellent for all ages!

    Read More
    stranger1786 January 13, 2008
  • The Dangerous Book for Boys
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really fun and informative book. A great gift choice for a boy (of any age)! I bought it for my 17 year old son.

    Read More
    sewlady January 13, 2008
Sponsored Links