Today: $108.72
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Complete Calvin And Hobbes (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Set Not in Good Shape
    Verified Purchase

    I had long wanted this collection but couldn't justify the price for something so seemingly silly. Found Overstock's lower price and had a discount code so I jumped on it. The slipcase was trashed! It was gouged and ripped and will soon be unserviceable as it gets worse any time a book is removed. I've tried to tape it to prevent this but it's a losing battle. The set looks as if it came from a used book seller. I was so disappointed. The books have something on the covers which may be mold or mildew. It doesn't wipe off. This particular item a huge disappointment for me. The only positive is that it's Calvin and Hobbes!! I wish Overstock had been a little more honest about the shape the collection would arrive in but perhaps mine is an aberration and they're not all like that. If so, I take exception with Overstock sending out something in that kind of shape.

    Read More
    Cynthia B. September 16, 2006
  • Perfect Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set as a gift for my husband. It arrived in perfect condition, and we are both enjoying it. Be aware, though, that this is the complete set of NEWSPAPER comics, not the books.

    Read More
    pekoe143 June 13, 2007
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    I admit a previous review gave me alot of concern. Given Overstock's return policy I thought I would give a it try anyway. My set was in mint condition with the sleeve also wrapped in shrink wrap. The books are huge and beautiful. The picture does not give it justice.

    Read More
    birdladyjesup December 12, 2006
  • Calvin and Hobbes
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my husband and he loves it! His only concern is that the books are glued together instead of sewn, so the pages can come out easier. However, it has all of the comic books, and is in a larger print, making it easier to read. I would have liked more information about the quality of the product. The pages look great and will hopefully stay that way. It was also great that it came as quickly as it did. Overstock really was the cheapest too.

    Read More
    smrtgirl May 21, 2008
  • Calvin & Hobbes
    Verified Purchase

    Over all it was a great value. There was some damage to the books, but I guess that's why I got such a good price.?.

    Read More
    merlerin April 13, 2007
  • calvin and hobbes

    This is great. It makes a terrific Christmas gift.

    Read More
    cjones110 December 12, 2006
  • Beautiful Collection
    Verified Purchase

    This collection is amazing, I purchased the hardcover version for my boyfriend's graduation present, he loved it! It's very heavy but that's a good thing because it is beautiful done.

    Read More
    blb23 April 23, 2016
  • Terrific collection
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a big fan of Calvin and Hobbs and loves this collection. We both pick it up and read parts of it just for some good laughs. Even visitors to our home like to browse the books. Great buy!

    Read More
    eldogirl January 17, 2016
  • On Time, in good shape
    Verified Purchase

    The book is, of course, wonderful. This review is about service and condition. It arrived in plenty of time for Christmas givng, and without a blemish.

    Read More
    Travis T. December 30, 2015
  • simply the best!

    Tina Turner sang it best with the following lyrics: "Simply the best, better than all the rest"!

    Read More
    Bradley S. September 26, 2015
  • What a great gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son (age 27), as he grew up with these cartoons and loved them. He had the set on his list for Christmas and after searching for these-- I found it on Overstock. He loved it! What a great trip through memory lane it was for us both. PS, I have now put this on my own Xmas list for next year.

    Read More
    leanne c. April 21, 2015
  • My husband is reliving his childhood again!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and beautiful to display. This includes everything ever published of Calvin & Hobbes with great commentary by the artist. This is a great christmas gift for the cartoon lover.

    Read More
    ranitiki February 3, 2015
  • Great collection, would definitely recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Removing one star for the quality of Overstock.com packaging. The box it came in was ripped open in parts. There was not proper padding so the corners of the collectible sleeve were smashed in.

    Read More
    calvinhobbesfan October 3, 2014
  • Calvin and Hobbes Compendium
    Verified Purchase

    love the book, beautiful quality and nicely bound hardback. my only concern is that I ordered a CD at the same time and they both arrived loosely packed and in the same box. thankfully the album wasn't damaged and the book seemed to be in fine condition as well.

    Read More
    sparkcaster August 18, 2014
  • Always a good read, never gets old.
    Verified Purchase

    If you're a Calvin and Hobbes fan, this is a must! This was the best price around on the hardcover edition.

    Read More
    mjw24 January 7, 2014
  • Must have
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it perfect quality great color and quality. I have alway wanted it and at this price its a steal.

    Read More
    ilzaliz1 October 13, 2013
  • Calvin & Hobbes
    Verified Purchase

    Most enjoyable! Printing and presentation is first class. Makes this old guy feel a bit youthful.

    Read More
    gyso May 25, 2012
  • Steady service
    Verified Purchase

    I loved that my husband reminded me to check online regarding prices of this collection. In the bookstore, it was about $40 more. O.co has really good prices. The delivery wasn't lightning speed, but it wasn't late. The box was a little beat up, but the product inside wasn't damaged. I would recommend more packing material, but again, I am VERY happy with my product, service and price. Thanks, O.co!!

    Read More
    lovenestonhillcrest March 20, 2012
  • nice set
    Verified Purchase

    The graphics on outbox sleeve & the product quality appeared extremely nice; did not open the set as my husband(his gift) decided he wanted to return it; but had no issue with the way item was packaged or received; no smashed corners on the packaging that could be seen without being opened; can't comment on the quality of the book cover or pages of books.

    Read More
    kaidee January 6, 2012
  • The Complete Calvin and Hobbes
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item as a Christmas gift. Was very well received!

    Read More
    rgonzales123 January 5, 2012
Sponsored Links