Today: $108.15
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Complete Calvin And Hobbes (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bf loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived as described and it was birthday gift for my bf and he loved it!

    Read More
    cheese13 December 16, 2011
  • Good Service.
    Verified Purchase

    I got very good service. I had a question and called the phone support and was very satisfied with the response. The item shipped on time.

    Read More
    jasmeet November 28, 2011
  • It's Calvin and Hobbs, need I say more?
    Verified Purchase

    My husband asked for this collection and it has been a big hit. He uses his mind for high level work all day everyday and this is a great diversion for him to sit and relax for a few minutes. He has started with the first volume and working his way to the end. I'm sure he will start over when finished.

    Read More
    capride October 17, 2011
  • Calvin&Hobbes Complete
    Verified Purchase

    Got this item for my husband who loves Calvin & Hobbes as a gift. It was exactly what I wanted. He absolutely loves the set. Not to mention that the price was way lower than anything I've seen for this same box set. It came brand new and still wrapped. For the Calvin & Hobbes fan, it's the ultimate collection. It also has a lot of the history of the strip and how it evolved in the beginning of the volumes, which is really interesting. I was very happy with the product & service that I received from Overstock.com

    Read More
    telana September 28, 2011
  • Laughed till the tears ran!
    Verified Purchase

    Calvin is stll a scream his imaginary world is amazing! Its fabulous to have them all. I'm in the midlle of Volume 1,and I'm taking my sweet time!

    Read More
    2cobalt3 April 29, 2011
  • Lowest price ANYWHERE
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my son. I looked everywhere, including bidding on a number of sets on Ebay. This was BY FAR the lowest price for this set. It came with the wrapping in tact and I got it very quickly. BEWARE the box is REALLY heavy.

    Read More
    mumcity April 5, 2011
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the product that I received. It was just what I expected.

    Read More
    marymac00 February 27, 2011
  • Great collection, bad shipping.
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS COLLECTION!!!! It is a must for true fans who miss their daily dose of Calvin and Hobbes. Well worth the price and the wait. I hesitated to order after reading several reviews that discussed damage to the set during shipping, but decided to anyway. The box (stuffed only with paper) was literally destroyed, and there were a number of stickers indicating that it had "arrived damaged" to our local Post Office. Somehow, despite the inside plastic being torn, the set is in beautiful condition!

    Read More
    smallw February 3, 2011
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    My boys love them and this is a great set for the money.

    Read More
    nhmom4 January 12, 2011
  • GREAT SERVICE
    Verified Purchase

    Our order was processed and shipped in a most timely manner, notwithstanding the fact that it was in the heart of the "Christmas Rush". Our friends received their gift in time for Christmas, and we received the gift of quality merchandise at a GREAT price -- with $2.95 shipping. THANK YOU, Overstock.com !!!

    Read More
    whmslw January 7, 2011
  • Great Collection
    Verified Purchase

    We love this collection. Calvin and Hobbes has a special place in our hearts, and now it has a special place on our bookshelf! Very nice set.

    Read More
    ghousemommy August 26, 2010
  • Calvin & Hobbes Collection
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my son's birthday and he loved it. I went to a number of book sites and ebay but none of them had this item for the same low price that Overstock did. It arrived quickly and in great shape.

    Read More
    whodatnan April 10, 2010
  • Great Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    The Complete Calvin And Hobbes set was a wonderful gift for my friend. They came just in time for Christmas too!

    Read More
    maggiez3 January 9, 2010
  • Calvin and Hobbes
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He really likes it. The books are really huge so you can't just read them anywhere.

    Read More
    lemonchime January 8, 2010
  • Nephew loves these
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my 11 year old nephew who just loves Calvin and Hobbes. Since the author retired well before my nephew started reading Calvin and Hobbes, this set is the perfect all-in combo to get your fill of the comics without trying to figure out which of the individual books you may already own.

    Read More
    subeach November 13, 2009
  • What fun!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this set as a reward for our son when he got great grades. He's a huge C and H fan. My father-in-law was visiting and he loved the set, so we purchased one for him for Xmas. It's a really well made set and so fun to read. Anyone who is a fan (or even isn't!) will love this complete set.

    Read More
    calvinfan December 26, 2008
  • The days are just filled
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent and very heavy collection. The packaging and presentation is nice and clean, it contains every "C and H" cartoon plus the extras including poems and stories, and a history of Waterson, how he got started and how he ended up writing the wonderful "Calvin and Hobbes". It's easily one of the nicest collections of it's kind that I've seen and the it's worth every cent. The only complaint would be the box Overstock sent it in. It was packaged with the Gary Larson set, very very heavy together, in a flimsy box that nearly broke apart when I picked it up out of the back of the mail driver's vehicle. I'm surprised the sets weren't damaged as they were sliding around and very awkward because they were so loosely packaged and there was so little packaging material. But they did arrived unharmed. Keep in mind they are very heavy to hold for any length of time. You might want to have a reading table available when you start. This set comes highly recommended.

    Read More
    barkerman32 April 23, 2008
  • yeah for Bill
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful boxed set. Probably close to a perfect gift for anyone who loves to laugh.

    Read More
    oldgaryfan March 25, 2008
  • Calvin
    Verified Purchase

    These books were printed on high quality paper, and the collection hilarious. It is great to have all the cartoons as there will never be others.

    Read More
    kim5000 February 26, 2008
  • Self contained
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing better than having ALL the "Far side" humor in your library. The books are way to heavy, I wish they were 4 instead of two or a lighter paper. Because I take the book before to bed. It makes me wake up in a good humor the next day.

    Read More
    bertmg February 18, 2008
Sponsored Links