Today: $108.72
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Complete Calvin And Hobbes (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Collection
    Verified Purchase

    This collection is amazing, I purchased the hardcover version for my boyfriend's graduation present, he loved it! It's very heavy but that's a good thing because it is beautiful done.

    Read More
    blb23 April 23, 2016
  • Terrific collection
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a big fan of Calvin and Hobbs and loves this collection. We both pick it up and read parts of it just for some good laughs. Even visitors to our home like to browse the books. Great buy!

    Read More
    eldogirl January 17, 2016
  • On Time, in good shape
    Verified Purchase

    The book is, of course, wonderful. This review is about service and condition. It arrived in plenty of time for Christmas givng, and without a blemish.

    Read More
    Travis T. December 30, 2015
  • simply the best!

    Tina Turner sang it best with the following lyrics: "Simply the best, better than all the rest"!

    Read More
    Bradley S. September 26, 2015
  • What a great gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son (age 27), as he grew up with these cartoons and loved them. He had the set on his list for Christmas and after searching for these-- I found it on Overstock. He loved it! What a great trip through memory lane it was for us both. PS, I have now put this on my own Xmas list for next year.

    Read More
    leanne c. April 21, 2015
  • My husband is reliving his childhood again!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and beautiful to display. This includes everything ever published of Calvin & Hobbes with great commentary by the artist. This is a great christmas gift for the cartoon lover.

    Read More
    ranitiki February 3, 2015
  • Great collection, would definitely recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Removing one star for the quality of Overstock.com packaging. The box it came in was ripped open in parts. There was not proper padding so the corners of the collectible sleeve were smashed in.

    Read More
    calvinhobbesfan October 3, 2014
  • Calvin and Hobbes Compendium
    Verified Purchase

    love the book, beautiful quality and nicely bound hardback. my only concern is that I ordered a CD at the same time and they both arrived loosely packed and in the same box. thankfully the album wasn't damaged and the book seemed to be in fine condition as well.

    Read More
    sparkcaster August 18, 2014
  • Always a good read, never gets old.
    Verified Purchase

    If you're a Calvin and Hobbes fan, this is a must! This was the best price around on the hardcover edition.

    Read More
    mjw24 January 7, 2014
  • Must have
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it perfect quality great color and quality. I have alway wanted it and at this price its a steal.

    Read More
    ilzaliz1 October 13, 2013
  • Calvin & Hobbes
    Verified Purchase

    Most enjoyable! Printing and presentation is first class. Makes this old guy feel a bit youthful.

    Read More
    gyso May 25, 2012
  • Steady service
    Verified Purchase

    I loved that my husband reminded me to check online regarding prices of this collection. In the bookstore, it was about $40 more. O.co has really good prices. The delivery wasn't lightning speed, but it wasn't late. The box was a little beat up, but the product inside wasn't damaged. I would recommend more packing material, but again, I am VERY happy with my product, service and price. Thanks, O.co!!

    Read More
    lovenestonhillcrest March 20, 2012
  • nice set
    Verified Purchase

    The graphics on outbox sleeve & the product quality appeared extremely nice; did not open the set as my husband(his gift) decided he wanted to return it; but had no issue with the way item was packaged or received; no smashed corners on the packaging that could be seen without being opened; can't comment on the quality of the book cover or pages of books.

    Read More
    kaidee January 6, 2012
  • The Complete Calvin and Hobbes
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item as a Christmas gift. Was very well received!

    Read More
    rgonzales123 January 5, 2012
  • Bf loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived as described and it was birthday gift for my bf and he loved it!

    Read More
    cheese13 December 16, 2011
  • Good Service.
    Verified Purchase

    I got very good service. I had a question and called the phone support and was very satisfied with the response. The item shipped on time.

    Read More
    jasmeet November 28, 2011
  • It's Calvin and Hobbs, need I say more?
    Verified Purchase

    My husband asked for this collection and it has been a big hit. He uses his mind for high level work all day everyday and this is a great diversion for him to sit and relax for a few minutes. He has started with the first volume and working his way to the end. I'm sure he will start over when finished.

    Read More
    capride October 17, 2011
  • Calvin&Hobbes Complete
    Verified Purchase

    Got this item for my husband who loves Calvin & Hobbes as a gift. It was exactly what I wanted. He absolutely loves the set. Not to mention that the price was way lower than anything I've seen for this same box set. It came brand new and still wrapped. For the Calvin & Hobbes fan, it's the ultimate collection. It also has a lot of the history of the strip and how it evolved in the beginning of the volumes, which is really interesting. I was very happy with the product & service that I received from Overstock.com

    Read More
    telana September 28, 2011
  • Laughed till the tears ran!
    Verified Purchase

    Calvin is stll a scream his imaginary world is amazing! Its fabulous to have them all. I'm in the midlle of Volume 1,and I'm taking my sweet time!

    Read More
    2cobalt3 April 29, 2011
  • Lowest price ANYWHERE
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my son. I looked everywhere, including bidding on a number of sets on Ebay. This was BY FAR the lowest price for this set. It came with the wrapping in tact and I got it very quickly. BEWARE the box is REALLY heavy.

    Read More
    mumcity April 5, 2011
Sponsored Links