Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Read All Reviews for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Magician's Nephew/The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe/The Horse and His Boy/Prince... (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great boxed set at an affordable price!
    Verified Purchase

    Item new, not damaged, came in a timely manner. Awesome books! I bought this set for my 12 year old nephew!

    Read More
    shanda a. January 9, 2015
  • Good books
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great collection of classic tales still relevant. Separate smaller books were perfect for gifting to a 10 year old boy who dove right in and didn't want to put them down. Highly recommend at overstock pricing and cheap shipping! The only thing missing from overstock is gift messaging.

    Read More
    1nicerug June 13, 2013
  • Chronicles of Narnia set
    Verified Purchase

    Full set, easy for adolescent to read/ manage. Recommend set for ease In portability & packing around in a backpack!

    Read More
    mabbie1 March 5, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy to find this set of books for my granddaughter at a very reasonable price!

    Read More
    annageorge February 5, 2013
  • Thank you!
    Verified Purchase

    Books were great, shipping was a bit slow but that may have been because it was near Christmas time. Thank you!

    Read More
    teeism January 10, 2013
  • good books
    Verified Purchase

    you get what you pay for and this is worth the money.

    Read More
    keliguyer August 31, 2012
  • Order messed up twice?
    Verified Purchase

    My first shipment of the books were a different color then shown also damaged. Contacted overstock and said i will get a replacement, the replacement came but yet again different color. I waited for over a month now and guess what? i have to ship it again and it will probably take another 2-3weeks.

    Read More
    johnsonxs June 23, 2012
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great set of books! I have an 8 yr old boy and we have had a hard time finding chapter books that capture his attention. When it's time to read, I usually get lots of grumbles. But, starting with the first book of this series all I got was, "can we read one more chapter?". The books in this series are just the right length for him and the story is very captivating.

    Read More
    skay4au June 13, 2012
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Box Set
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted copies of these books, but could never justify paying such a hefty sum. After a few years, I decided to search and price again how much the box set cost and found Overstock had them. Not only did they have them, but at a price I could definitely afford and justify purchasing. Now I can read them again and agan and write notes in the margins at will!! It is delightful!!

    Read More
    lynette007 March 29, 2012
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Boxed Set (Books 1-7)
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Quality. Timely delivery. Perfect Condition!

    Read More
    abbyq February 13, 2012
  • great set
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful set of wonderful books at a great price.

    Read More
    overstock9reviewer January 29, 2012
  • Classic stories that will last a lifetime
    Verified Purchase

    We've read these stories before as a child and now for our own child we are revisiting them again.. We bought a set through another company but received books that looked inconsistent on the covers and title bindings. This set is clear, all volumes are numbered properly and consistently on the spine. The covers are consistent in that they didn't mix covers from movie tie-ins. Love this set. A keeper.

    Read More
    remodnow August 21, 2011
  • Chronicles of Narnia book Series
    Verified Purchase

    My children were immediately interested in reading every book in the series. It was a great find for the summer reading list. Even I enjoyed reading the books after my children were finished so I could answer questions as they came up.

    Read More
    blbcpam888 July 16, 2011
  • The Chronicles of Narnia - Boxed Set
    Verified Purchase

    The shipping was very fast and my 11 year old Granddaughter in California loved this set and is planning on keeping it for her offspring.

    Read More
    detelis1 April 6, 2011
  • Brilliant work
    Verified Purchase

    These books have been enjoyed by children and adults in our family for three generations. What a wonderful prototype of the biblical "Lion of Judah" in the character Aslan. C. S. Lewis was truly an author gifted by God in intellect as well as creativity. We look forward to giving this set of books to our granddaughter for her birthday.

    Read More
    Emily12 February 15, 2011
  • GREAT GIFT!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT THIS SET FOR MY GRANDSON. I REMEMBER READING THESE AS A CHILD AND LOVED THEM. HOPING THAT HE ENJOYS THEM AS MUCH AS I DID

    Read More
    fuzzywuz December 19, 2010
  • Excellent Set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to read to my niece because I had the set when I was younger. We are really enjoying reading through the books.

    Read More
    ahilger June 19, 2008
  • Great Books
    Verified Purchase

    Fun and entertaining. Books arrived in great condition. My niece and newphew love it.

    Read More
    matrixcat May 22, 2008
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the boxed set - the cheapest I could find all 7 books. No color images in the books, but one or two black and white ink drawings per chapter that my girls enjoy looking at.

    Read More
    ringsfan March 28, 2008
  • The Chronicles of Narnia is my favorite series of all time. The continuing saga of the four children keeps me wanting to move on to the next adventure as soon as I finish the one they've just had. I have never seen the entire set for such a great price as I got it from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links