Read All Reviews for The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Lion, The Witch, & The Wardrobe
    Verified Purchase

    Super family movie, although some parts were very intense for young viewers. My 5 year old had to sit very close to me! Important, underlying message in this 1st movie of 3. Watch all 3 and see if you can figure out the message!

    Read More
    carlson7 December 28, 2011
  • Excellent Movie
    Verified Purchase

    I have seen this more than once, so, I knew what to expect. However, what impressed me was, the movie arrived several days prior to the date given for delivery. I was pleasantly surprised to find it in my mailbox the day it was delivered. Thanks for your great customer service!

    Read More
    artisananna November 25, 2010
  • The best children's movie of all time!!
    Verified Purchase

    You must watch this movie. Watch it with your child, it is great!!! 4 stars!!

    Read More
    hearoisrael June 12, 2008
  • be ready for greatness!
    Verified Purchase

    If you haven't been blessed yet by reading The Chronicles of Narnia, maybe you could start with this excellent movie. The movie-makers did one of the best jobs I've ever seen in bringing a book to the big screen. (But don't forget that books are almost always better than movies!) If you haven't already been reading the book series with your 8-12 year olds, DIVE IN! They are - in a word - awesome. Or just hand them over for your kids to read themselves. You won't find more action, adventure, excitement, imagination in any series out there today. And the subtle points of value imbedded within can still put a lump in my throat. Great stuff. Great movie. Great lessons on good and evil and valor and redemption and lots of other worthy material.

    Read More
    starwarsmom13 January 7, 2008
  • GREAT MOVIE!! Thanks Overstock..
    Verified Purchase

    This is the original version of the movie.. It's one of the best movies you can buy for your children, grandchildren, or even for yourself.. I checked everywhere online and Overstock had the lowest price.. And with the low, low shipping it made it even cheaper.. Thank you very much Overstock..

    Read More
    bg2d May 9, 2007
  • Recommended to all
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and service. Very prompt delivery and great communication.

    Read More
    ccorrell April 8, 2007
  • Narnia
    Verified Purchase

    May not be suitable for young children due to violance.

    Read More
    keekee50 March 31, 2007
  • The Chronicles of Narnia
    Verified Purchase

    this is a fantastic movie for all ages. parents will enjoy watching this movie with their childern.

    Read More
    myach March 30, 2007
  • We Love This Movie
    Verified Purchase

    Our girls, ages five and almost three, along with us love this movie. I really keeps them entertained and they love the talking animals!!

    Read More
    Anonymous March 30, 2007
  • Fun movie

    this is a fun movie to watch, if your into films that bring out the imagination of a child in you, you will like this movie, The lion in this movie represents Jesus, The Witch represents the devil the book's author C.S. Lewis made alot of parallel's to Christianity in this movie, that are somewhat subliminal but evident once you realize what each character represents, it's a good movie

    Read More
    remixedbygod December 19, 2006
  • Narnia - The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
    Verified Purchase

    This movie is great! I was a fan of the book when I was a kid way back in the 70's and could not wait to see this version of the movie when I heard about it. After seeing it in the theater, I just knew it would become a part of my small movie collection for home. And then when I heard my best friend of 26 years had not seen it, I had to share with her and sent it to her for her 39th birthday. If you purchase this movie, you will not be disappointed!!

    Read More
    anonymous999 September 25, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda C. August 4, 2016
Sponsored Links