Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Read All Reviews for The China Study: The Most Comprehensive Study of Nutrition Ever Conducted And the Startling Implications for Diet... (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • THE CHINA STUDY
    Verified Purchase

    The CHINA STUDY is a life-changing book. Dr. Campbell is one of my nutritional heroes. In his book, he shares his scientific testing that proved conclusively that cancer cells can be turned ON or turned OFF, strictly by the amount of protein (casein) fed to the test animals. The CHINA STUDY is one of the most compelling books I have ever read and well worth your time and money to purchase.

    Read More
    Maryann M. August 15, 2017
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    I'm still reading this book but has so much good information makes you think twice about what you put in your mouth.

    Read More
    Shirley R. January 25, 2017
  • The Best Book Leading to Optimal Healt
    Verified Purchase

    This is a book for everyone. We need to know more about healthy nutrition and apply it to our lives in order to avoid all of the devastating illnesses of the 20th and 21rst centuries. This book references studies and statistical research over several decades. At times it becomes a little academic, but still easy to understand for those with no science background. If you want to live a healthier life, it is a must read.

    Read More
    James S. March 15, 2016
  • Good reference for a healthy diet
    Verified Purchase

    After reading this book it helped in adjusting my diet and it is helping me with eating right.

    Read More
    vanl April 21, 2015
  • The China Study
    Verified Purchase

    This book is extremely beneficial to good health and I would recommend it to everyone that wants to be disease free. It informs us about things that many people do not know about. I find it extremely knowledgeable and so helpful. I'm still reading it as I'm a slow reader.

    Read More
    anett1941 October 24, 2012
  • Exact.
    Verified Purchase

    If your interested in you or maybe family and friends health, this book is a must.

    Read More
    butch648 November 9, 2011
  • The China Study
    Verified Purchase

    This is the CADILLAC of all research in one book. If you want to survive in the forward coming years, purchase and read this book. This man is the one EVERYONE GOES TO WHEN THEY WANT TO "KNOW" anything about Nutrition. There is none better than him.

    Read More
    pmc355 October 12, 2011
  • right product, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Product delivered quickly. Correct part for my phone. Works well.

    Read More
    anicca September 21, 2011
  • China Study
    Verified Purchase

    Book arrived in timely manner, excellent price and shipping charges. This book is certainly worth reading. Very well documented scholarship and studies showing that plant based protein diet societies have significantly fewer deaths from cancer, heart problems, stroke and diabetes than Western societies with animal based protein diets. When people from China, Japan, etc., move to the West and adopt our Western diet their incidence of the four diseases increase to Western proportions. Sure worth consideration to change our diets, and we are in the process of doing so, as a result of reading this book.

    Read More
    djwarren September 7, 2010
  • The book that changed my life!
    Verified Purchase

    I have read many books on health but this one would be my top recommendation. I initially borrowed it from a friend and have since purchased 2 copies to give away. It has several chapters on cancer with the best explanation of its causes and course I have ever read. It explains how one can stop cancer in its tracks! It is written by the person who actually did the 40 years of research and every fact is backed up by credible data. It is a must read by anyone who wants to take charge of their health.

    Read More
    eddiejoycea July 19, 2010
  • THE CHINA STUDY
    Verified Purchase

    EXCELLENT BOOK. INCREDIBLE AND LIFE CHANGING INFORMATION.

    Read More
    bpworthen February 2, 2010
  • The China Study

    This book is OUTSTANDING and a "must read" for anyone interested in optimal health! The information is difficult for some to "digest", but for those who do, improved health is certain. (Critical also to the counsel of a diet of grains, fruits and vegetables, is also to AVOID ALL PROCESSED FOODS! ) This book is life-changing! A+!

    Read More
    patag September 22, 2009
  • THE CHINA STUDY
    Verified Purchase

    The China Study,authored by Dr. T. Colin Campbell and his son Thomas Campbell, is one of the most comprehensive book I have read about nutrition and health.His studies on plant base nutritionand how these plant foods can reverse chronic diseases like heart diseases, hyperetension, diabetesand obesity are very compelling.Dr. Campbell is one of the leading authorities in the field of nutrition and health and those that are involve in this field will make this a "must have" reference book.

    Read More
    ecbiz September 20, 2009
  • China Study
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent & very enlightening reference book! I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in food & health.

    Read More
    grammyws September 9, 2009
  • the china study
    Verified Purchase

    Very very interesting. Make so much sense. Not only have I read he book but have recommended it to several friends. Would tell everyone to read and follow what they say, you don't have to be a vegetarian. But we americans eat too little veggies and way too much meat. and the our diet is killing us.

    Read More
    mannachic July 22, 2009
  • u need this info
    Verified Purchase

    if u really understand how important is what what u eat read this masterpiece. The info from this this book applied to your daily life will extend your life with soo many happy (healthy) days

    Read More
    whitestone July 5, 2009
  • Life saving information
    Verified Purchase

    I feel super now that I have been earting a natural food diet. I had no diificulty eliminating animal protein after reading the facts revealed by the study. The choice was apparent.

    Read More
    peacer March 29, 2008
  • China Study
    Verified Purchase

    Very informative book on nutrition. Eye opening on how the food industry can conspire to mislead the public.

    Read More
    HH February 6, 2008
  • The China Study
    Verified Purchase

    Very informative, excellent writing and research. I purchased multiple copies to give to family and friends to help them make informed decisions about their health, and the part that nutrition plays in preventing disease, and surviving if already afflicted. I recommend reading chapters 16 and 17 first, to get over the sense of disbelief, or "why haven't I heard this before?" and then reading the entire book.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 1, 2008
  • Very Informative
    Verified Purchase

    I first read this book from the public library. It was very informative about eating properly to avoid diseases that I wanted to have my own copy. This is a very interesting read. The diet is plant based. Quoting from the book, "The findings from the China Study indicate that the lower the percentage of animal-based foods that are consumed, the greater the health benefits." I think everyone could have better health by reading this book and following the advice in it.

    Read More
    doriske December 1, 2007
Sponsored Links