Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook: Recipes For The Best Pan In Your Kitchen (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Book
    Verified Purchase

    I like how it shows you what can be cooked in the iron skillet. Love it.

    Read More
    Sandra S. September 16, 2016
  • Enjotable book
    Verified Purchase

    Item was as expected. Delivered in timely fashion. Thank you

    Read More
    dealan January 5, 2012
  • Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    In addition to lots of good recipes, this book tells you how to season and re-season all your cast iron pieces.

    Read More
    mightyoak December 11, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving this as a gift.. so we will see. It was much smaller than I expected though.

    Read More
    kirby7 December 9, 2011
  • Upscale recipes for homestyle cooking
    Verified Purchase

    It is a wonderful book with lots of cuisine even "foodies" will like - all done in cast iron cookware. Very enlightening uses for this type of cooking.

    Read More
    northfllady August 10, 2011
  • cast jiron cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    Never have used a recipe from this book.Maybe in the futrue.

    Read More
    yellen July 27, 2011
  • Great Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful cookbook! I bought one for my daughter and liked it so well that I had to order one for myself.

    Read More
    bet26 February 28, 2011
  • Good Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I have used cast iron cookware for as long as I have been cooking. Because of a recent move I was forced to leave all of my old cast iron behind. The skillet from Overstock is just as heavy and cooks just as evenly as the cookware that had been my mothers that I no longer have. I would certainly order more of this brand from overstock. The skillet needed to be seasoned but I expected that !

    Read More
    giny51 December 15, 2010
  • Stocking Stuffer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this cook book as a stocking stuffer for my wife for Christmas. She collects cook books. We inherited a set of 100 year Griswald cast iron cookware from my grandmother. We were already using it a good bit, but with all the new ideas I'll continue to be a staple in our kitchen for the next 1oo years.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 1, 2009
  • THE CAST IRON SKILLET COOKBOOK
    Verified Purchase

    I ENJOY COOKING IN CAST IRON THE COOKBOOKIS HELPING IN CARING FOR MY SKILLETS THEY ARE MY GRANDMOTHERS PASSED DOWN TO ME I AM HAPPY TO ADD THE COOKBOOK TO MY COLLEFTION LIKE THE RECIPES WILL BE USING IT EVERY DAY AS MY FAMILY LOVES CORNBREAD WITH ANY MEAL I PREPARE FOR SUPPER GRACE 49

    Read More
    grace49 October 29, 2008
  • Iron Skillet Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    This is a neat book that has some really good older receipes. It is nice for those who love vintage type cooking in old world iron.

    Read More
    sandyshopper March 21, 2008
  • cast iron cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one for myself and ordered one for my Daughter. We love it. Thanks for offering such wonderful items.

    Read More
    carolsue41 August 15, 2007
  • The Cast Iron Skillet Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    I Love this cookbook. I also bought one as a gift, she loves it too. The directions are easy to follow and the end result is wonderful. Thank You so much for listing this cast iron cookbook. Anyone who loves to cook in cast iron should get this.. It will be an added treasure to your cookbooks.

    Read More
    susanzc May 1, 2007
Sponsored Links