Today: $14.27
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Cake Mix Doctor (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great Cake Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    Easy recipes make this a great cake cookbook. Good results. Glad to have it in my library.

    Read More
    Pamela B. February 27, 2017
  • Gift for a Friend
    Verified Purchase

    Great book for a beginner cake baker

    Read More
    Sylvia J. May 12, 2016
  • Easy breezy
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoy using to make box cakes more delicious

    Read More
    Donna H. February 10, 2016
  • Cake mix Doctor book
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoyed recipes so much, has been requested by adult grandchildren. They all grew up having these recipes

    Read More
    Marianne J. January 2, 2016
  • My daughter-in-law was delighted to receive this!
    Verified Purchase

    The recipes in this cookbook are very unique and unusual. I don't think they can be found anywhere else.

    Read More
    cadaandchester January 16, 2014
  • great gift!
    Verified Purchase

    have purchased several of these books for gifts over the years. Also several for myself as people keep borrowing it and I NEVER get it back!!

    Read More
    cam7688 July 3, 2012
  • This book is great for all occasions.
    Verified Purchase

    I have this book and I bought it for a friend. Now I have given it to two friends as a gift. That's how much I love it.

    Read More
    fmariemichalak December 30, 2011
  • Never fail recipes
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my mom and she uses it all the time. She's tried a lot of the recipes and they've all tasted great and everyone thought she made her cakes from scrtch.

    Read More
    mamabeck August 25, 2011
  • Perfect for someone like me!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been thinking about buying this book for a long time. Since I am a nervous baker, dessert at our house is usually something I buy from the grocery store bakery. This book is great for somebody like me, because even I can make a cake from a box. The ideas here include add-ins and ingredients I never would have thought of on my own. This will give me the chance to make home made desserts to serve to my guests. The recipes sound great and now that the weather is turning cool, I'm sure I'll be trying the book soon.

    Read More
    mixbee August 27, 2009
  • The Cake Mix Doctor Book
    Verified Purchase

    I had heard of this book before purchasing it, on a talk show or something and was curious. I purchased the book which arrived in excellent condition and for much less than it was listed elsewhere online. I was instantly wanting to get baking. I made one of the cakes and took it to a family party. Let's just say my cake was very much appreciated by all. I had to give out the recipe!! Loved it! Recommend to anyone who likes to "wow" with little effort, after all, every cake recipe starts out with boxed cake mix.

    Read More
    autumnsue July 30, 2009
  • Best Cakes Ever!!!

    This one is a must have! I bake cakes frequently and most of the time from scratch. However, I will use the cakes in this book when I don't have the time (or energy) to make cakes the traditional way. The author does an excellent job of giving readers back ground information on tips for baking cakes, ingredients, and the history of the particular cake she is talking about. She even tells you which icings to pair with the cakes. I never thought using a cake mix with just a few simple ingredients added to the mix would produce such a good cake. Every cake I have tried to make out of this book came out perfect. From pound cakes to cookies made from cake mix, you will feel like a cake pro! My favorite recipies are the White Chocolate Pound, Strawberry Cake, Pineapple Upside Down, and the Hummingbird Cake. Although nothing can take the place of a cake made from scratch, the cakes in this book are the next best thing. Buy this book!

    Read More
    shopaholic704 May 23, 2009
  • Buy this book

    This is my favorite cookbook. Everything that I have tried has been great. I always choose something from it when I have a school function or potluck. People always ask for the recipe for whatever it is. You won't be sorry. Her stories are cute and I love her doctor tips. I am just ordering 2 more for family members. I did not like her dinner doctor book though just the cake books. I have this one and the chocolate.

    Read More
    roslynn June 28, 2008
  • The Cake Book Doctor
    Verified Purchase

    Any non-baker would love this book. You can transform a plain package cake mix into just about anything. I made a rum cake for a party, just a yellow cake mix and few at home ingredients, and everyone wanted the recipe. This cake book, along with "The Cup-cake Doctor", (same principle) and a few baking pans will be my Wedding Shower gifts in the future.

    Read More
    easybaker1 June 5, 2008
  • Can't be beat
    Verified Purchase

    I had this book previously. My daughter took it when she moved out, said she couldn't do without it. So, I had to get another, tried another cake mix book, no good. It has to be the Cake Doctor.

    Read More
    frances22 May 27, 2008
  • WHAT A GREAT ADDITION TO MY COOKBOOK COLLECTION
    Verified Purchase

    I MADE THE BANANA CAKE WITH CARAMEL ICING THE FIRST DAY I HAD THE BOOK, AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT.

    Read More
    bigbaker April 23, 2008
  • cake dr is in
    Verified Purchase

    this book was given to me as a gift. Many great ideas and tips inside. I purchased for a teenager who loves to bake, along w/ a bundt pan and the cup cake book also (yes, there's a cupcake book too!) She was thrilled, but I think her Dad may be putting on weight! As always, speedy delivery and in good condition!

    Read More
    irishlassie13 January 9, 2008
  • Cake Doctor
    Verified Purchase

    Great recipes. Easy recipes. Everything I have made has received rave reviews.

    Read More
    4insects January 6, 2008
  • the Cake doctor
    Verified Purchase

    terrific recipes. tried some and they were a hit. definately would be a hit with anyone.

    Read More
    ravessweets November 4, 2007
  • Great way to save time without sacrificing quality
    Verified Purchase

    This book has been a lifesaver for parties and the like - I love the way it is organized and written. The instructions are easy to follow - and all but the most discriminating of palates will not know you've cheated.

    Read More
    sewall74 October 1, 2007
  • Every cake you can imagine
    Verified Purchase

    Heard about this book at work. As we celebrate everyone's birthday at the office with a cake, I passed the book around the office and they chose their favorite. Have tried five so far. All were a hit!! If you can't find a favorite in this book, you just don't like cake.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 20, 2007
Sponsored Links