Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $5.89
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Book Thief (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Outstanding Historical Fiction!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderfully written book. The characters really come alive and become part of the reader. You will be drawn to their story. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Andrea June 25, 2014
  • Best place to shop
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is my favorite place to shop for best prices on purchases for everything! Great prices, fantastic quality, and friendly customer service!

    Read More
    danielle1973 March 10, 2014
  • The Book Thief
    Verified Purchase

    If you like poetic prose, a format that's innovative, and superb storytelling, this book is a must read. You won't regret it, and you will recommend it all of your life.

    Read More
    sweater13 March 8, 2014
  • Excellent read
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy reading from a soft cover book, which arrived in perfect condition

    Read More
    sitgs January 22, 2014
  • Caught my eye
    Verified Purchase

    Love reading..........this book caught my eye. Then I realized this was the book was being made. Usually the book is always better than the movie. I purchased the book, loved it. Really worth reading........opens your eyes about the effect that WW 2 had on just a few people in Germany.

    Read More
    speedy99 January 14, 2014
  • book
    Verified Purchase

    Received in very good condition, very quick delivery.

    Read More
    ds2010 January 7, 2014
  • The Book Thief
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent book that takes place during world war two when the Germans were burning books. It's the story of a charming little girl who acquires books by stealing them. her foster father reads them to her.

    Read More
    trace1976 September 17, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. FAST DELIVERY AND NO ISSUES UPON ARRIVAL

    Read More
    ayeshah September 14, 2011
  • Great book!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the greatest book that no one has ever heard of. I sent this book as a gift to 3 people and they all love it. Young talented author. Great story and characters.

    Read More
    janseattle February 23, 2011
  • DEATH'S NEW ROLE, NARRATOR?
    Verified Purchase

    I found this book to be one of the most interesting books, I've read. It was unique, and quite enjoyable. It was an accidental find, and quite a treasure! I even lent it out to a few of my friends, and they ended up getting their own copies...

    Read More
    evilcomplainer May 6, 2010
  • The Book Thief
    Verified Purchase

    I love this book so much that I bought several to give as Christmas gifts this year.It really made me think how difficult it is to do the right thing, even when others arenot making the same choices. It also reminds me that even small things canmake a big difference in the lives of other people.One of the best books I've ever read!

    Read More
    angels767676 January 5, 2010
  • This book made me cry (it was soooo good).
    Verified Purchase

    The title says it all. It is rare that a book will move me that much. This is one of them. Very well-written. I immediately gave it to a family member so they could enjoy it, too.

    Read More
    mandina April 17, 2008
  • Excellent Book
    Verified Purchase

    This book is easy to read, goes quickly and very engaging. Told from the point of view of death about a German girl during WWII, it is different than most WWII novels. It is a wonderful book club book. Enjoy!

    Read More
    Anonymous March 31, 2008
  • This book is one of the best!
    Verified Purchase

    I read this book months ago and loved it. I decided to buy a copy for a friend of mine for his birthday. The story is very touching and involving. Although it's marketed as high-school fiction, I defy any adult not to thoroughly enjoy it.

    Read More
    donnie2008 February 8, 2008
  • Great Book!
    Verified Purchase

    This book arrived quickly and in perfect condition. My son loves it!

    Read More
    spinningfilosofa January 1, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Francis L. June 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Galina S. June 20, 2017
Sponsored Links