Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Best of Sewing Machine Fun! for Kids (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great into book for preteens and teenagers
    Verified Purchase

    This book has lots of fun projects for craft items, bags, and other easy to sew items that come out looking wonderful. The directions are clear, pictures are wonderful, and the happy face when a project is finished is priceless. Thank you!!!

    Read More
    mkauai February 28, 2016
  • Great for starters
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy for kids .

    Read More
    Denise W. January 21, 2016
  • Birthday gift
    Verified Purchase

    My grand daughter turned 13 years old and she had been showing an interest in sewing. This is an excellent.

    Read More
    beverly j. November 19, 2015
  • Perfect book for new sewers
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter loves watching me sew. She turns 8 in May. This is the perfect book to buy when you plan to teach a child to sew. It has sewing drills and games that will interest any child. My granddaughter wanted to "make" something right away. With this book she saw she needed to learn how to sew first. I am so happy I found it. Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    dakotanurse December 27, 2012
  • This book is great to teach children to sew!
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughters are 10 and 7 and they want to learn to sew. I wasn't sure how to start to teach them. This book is an excellent way to teach them. I would recommend it to anyone-even adults could learn from it!

    Read More
    svalentine1955 January 20, 2012
  • The title was exactly what I found inside the book
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent book for a child who is just learning to sew. I purchased this for my 8 yr. old granddaughter who has had fun using my sewing machine to make fun things with my quilting scraps.

    Read More
    ljhow January 6, 2012
  • Fun way to learn
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted some hints on teaching my grandaughters to use a full-size sewing machine so I bought this book. It didn't give me what I was looking for, but it is a wonderful aid in teaching my girls about the machine itself ie: parts of the machine and their function, how to thread, things to be aware of, etc. All this is done is "game" format, crosswords, word find, matching etc It makes a necessary part of learning the machine in a fun way that kids will enjoy.

    Read More
    maryann89 January 9, 2011
  • Very Helpful!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is full of projects for children as they learn to sew. It starts very simply and progresses as they begin to master the basics. I have found that it is especially useful, if as the teacher, you have limited to no knowledge of sewing machines or sewing. Sewing is new to me as the parent, and this book is allowing me to teach my child how to use her new sewing machine.

    Read More
    joimcneill January 2, 2011
  • Will help the kids to sew
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we were looking for to give our grankids who love to sew. Great info and projects at a good price.

    Read More
    mooseman115 December 21, 2007
  • Great Self-Teaching Guide
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this book to help teach younger students to learn how to sew on a machine. My young niece just saved up her own money to be able to get a sewing machine but my sister-in-law knows nothing about sewing. I was able to send this book to them and it has helped them to be able to learn together. My niece has already begun working on projects.

    Read More
    homeecteacher September 2, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christy R. November 3, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tdoff November 3, 2016
Sponsored Links