Today: $14.01
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Barbecue! Bible 10th Anniversary Edition (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • A Manly Favorite
    Verified Purchase

    So far I have purchased this book for two very different men as a gift. I am a foodie and I have total respect for the author which I why I chose this book. The recipes are clear and easy for even the most novice of barbeque masters to understand. They both loved it and refer to it often. A great buy!

    Read More
    booker21 March 5, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This book was a Christmas present for my son-in-law who BBQ everyday of the year. He loves it .

    Read More
    jorja58 January 11, 2012
  • BBQ Bible
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best book I've read in over 20 years! The descriptions of ingredients gives a history of the world! The author has phenomenal experience and great taste! What an artist! Company RAVES whenever I cook recipes from this book - and I rarely change any ingredient.

    Read More
    gimlicat January 2, 2012
  • Excellent Choice!
    Verified Purchase

    The book was ordered for my second daughter who wanted to give it to her dad (my husband) as a Father's Day gift! My husband is an excellent "griller" and all of my family members and friends always enjoy gatherings whenever my husband barbecues! The book has given him so many recipes and choices. It was a wonderful gift....and a surprise to him.

    Read More
    learnsolutions3 September 28, 2011
  • The bbc book was what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    The book was what was looking for. now I can look up grate food to kook on my bbq.

    Read More
    elff July 3, 2011
  • Helpful, informative book
    Verified Purchase

    Having just purchased a new grill, I was in need of some ideas and some assistance in the art of grilling. I saw this book and thought it might help. There is some really good information in the book and many recipes. Some of the recipes just don't appeal to me but at least you get an idea of how to prepare similar foods. There are charts for the length of time to cook a particular meat and a lot of other good information. It is a good book for beginners. Advanced people, I'm sure, already know most of what is presented.

    Read More
    jeeplady April 17, 2011
  • SUPER EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    oNE VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER HERE. Everything I order from Overstock is excellent. Timely delivery, everything in good condition. This book is by far much better than I expected. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    latejana February 15, 2011
  • book
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as a Christmas present to an avid griller/smoker. Hopefully I will get to taste some of the tasty recipes he makes!

    Read More
    hoover23 December 29, 2010
  • The Barbecue Bible

    This is the only barbecue or outdoor cooking book you'll ever need or want. It covers everything. The variety of actual barbecues, how or what you want to do in or on them, the fire options. Every style of rub or marinade or sauce. I was so much more ready to try barbequing more than a hamburger after really enjoying the read through this book and sticky notes on all the pages I plan to try. Go for it.

    Read More
    sb97128 August 29, 2010
  • The Barbecue Bible
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my fiance, and he was ECSTATIC to have this cookbook at last! He's seen the show many times and drooled over it, so I couldn't have gotten him a better gift. Lots of great recipes within! :)

    Read More
    pamalu2 March 18, 2010
  • BBQ Bible
    Verified Purchase

    This book is great for beginners and pros alike and covers more than just the traditional BBQ chicken and ribs. The author explains in detail the different cooking methods for gas and charcoal, the use of sauces and ingredients, and of course all the great recipes. The best thing about this book is that you can find the ingredients to the recipes in your local stores!! This book is a great way to build your own BBQ'ing technique and learn what flavors go together so that you can develop your own recipes according to your taste and style.

    Read More
    wmitchell March 4, 2010
  • Very good BBQ book
    Verified Purchase

    Tons & tons of information for BBQing! I gave it as a gift to my brother in law that loves to BBQ and he really liked it.

    Read More
    sgandmms January 10, 2010
  • The Barbeque Bible
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very condensed version of recipes from many countries. The book is a good price for all the information you receive. We live in the south and barbequing is a tradition. I can't wait to try some of these recipes. Awesome.

    Read More
    tova13 December 31, 2009
  • Just recieved
    Verified Purchase

    Book is in A+ condition. Overstock beat all other stores in price. Great book for those who cook out.

    Read More
    norpole December 21, 2009
  • THE BBQUE BIBLE
    Verified Purchase

    THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!THE PRICE WAS RIGHT.THE BOOK HAS BEEN A "SAVER" IN SOME OF MY BBQUE TECHNIQUE/RECIPES.LOVE IT!!!!

    Read More
    rinny70 October 2, 2009
  • Great Book!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my husband and my mother-in-law's partner and both love it. My husband has tried several recipes and has loved all of them. This book is ideal for BBQ lovers and anyone else; I even love the book. Lots of information and tips too.

    Read More
    cbrokenshire September 3, 2009
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Hi I bought this for my parents. I had the Grill Bible by the same author and they loved it. Now between the two houses we have everything we need for grilling! Great descriptions, directions and pics. Shows everything from the best way to light a charcoal grill to grilling corn on the cob. Wonderful!!!!

    Read More
    fundeb July 30, 2009
  • The Barbecue Bible
    Verified Purchase

    The day I received the book I started using it. I am very happy with it and the recipes I have tried so far are easy to follow and excellent tasting.

    Read More
    texasmoe July 28, 2009
Sponsored Links