Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The 17 Day Diet: A Doctor's Plan Designed for Rapid Results (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A diet that was easy to do and worked!!
    Verified Purchase

    Have purchased two more books for family & friends to have; plus, have loaned my book out a couple of times. Those that used it seriously have been successful at losing and keeping the weight they lost off. I ate "Salmon" for the first time and enjoyed it!! Will always go back to this diet for control. Many thanks!!

    Read More
    cbtate May 23, 2012
  • A diet worth trying
    Verified Purchase

    Dr. Moreno clearly explains the diet in the first chapter. The book is an easy read. Each cycle of this diet is 17 days long, and varies in the types of food allowed for each cycle. Having been on South Beach diet already for several years, it was easy to change directions and try another diet for a welcome change. I have been focused and followed the diet without exceptions, and after the first cycle lost 5 pounds. I use the book as a reference often several times a day.

    Read More
    willowmax February 19, 2012
  • Really works
    Verified Purchase

    My sister-in-law had this book on her coffee table and I took a look. I was intrigued so bought a copy for myself. In less than 2 months my dear spouse has lost 15 pounds. Really. I have lost 8. He has more to lose than I, but I am more pleased at no cravings, no hunger and lots of energy. I would recommend this for your internal health (triglycerides, cholestrol, etc) if not for the weight loss!

    Read More
    sofabedblues February 15, 2012
  • excellent diet book
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very easy book to follow and since written by a medical dr. and the language is in simple terms. very informative

    Read More
    buffie466 January 18, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    nothing new, but well written easy to follow. still reading

    Read More
    rosecum January 13, 2012
  • The 17 Day Diet Book
    Verified Purchase

    I have heard wonderful things about this book. I can't wait to begin (right after the holidays which I know is NOT the point)! : )

    Read More
    pinky61774 December 15, 2011
  • The 17 day diet
    Verified Purchase

    I have only glanced at the book and hope to read it more thoroughly at a later date. It would take a huge committement to do this diet.

    Read More
    ginny23 November 3, 2011
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    THE BOOK IS OK. iTS JUST A HARD DIET TO FOLLOW. wEIGHT WATCHERS IS BETTER. iTS GOOD IF YOU NEED TO LOSE WIEGHT FAST. bUT BEWARE YOU WILL GANE IT BACK ONCE YOU GO OFF IT.

    Read More
    princessmom47 October 30, 2011
  • Great Reading
    Verified Purchase

    This book was easy to read and uderstand. Great size. I thought in some places the author repeated himself. I would recommend this book to others.

    Read More
    carolann1459 September 28, 2011
  • 17 day diet
    Verified Purchase

    Anyone can do something for 17 days! Good luck to all.

    Read More
    kmccol September 26, 2011
  • Not much new
    Verified Purchase

    I am surprised that this book is so popular. It's basically the same old, same old...high protein, good carbs. VERY similar to The South Beach Diet. Basically the only difference is it is done in 17 day intervals and hopefully that does help some people achieve success.

    Read More
    booksnshoes August 28, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I actually followed the diet. I started April 10, 2011 and the first of August I lost 41 pounds. I definitely would reccomend this to others.

    Read More
    123mandyboo August 3, 2011
  • Would recommend to all!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is very easy to follow. There are great meal plans and recipes so even those who don't really cook can follow this diet. It's basically a diet that focuses on 17-day cycles, so don't expect to be done after just 17 days. The gist of this diet is to eat low carbs and avoid simple sugars and to be aware of "metabolism confusion" - basically to eat a variety of healthy foods to keep your body guessing and working to burn calories. This book is the first diet book I actually bought and am very surprised by how simple it is to follow. This will be my new way of eating from now on!

    Read More
    dolorado August 2, 2011
  • 17 Day Diet plan book received on time
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the book and recieved it in just a few days in good shape. The price was good and I got free shipping. Good job.

    Read More
    shelly43 July 29, 2011
  • The 17 Day Diet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very helpful diet book. It contains a lot of imformation for everyone that needs to take off some weight and stay healthy in the process.

    Read More
    irene83 April 15, 2011
  • The 17 Day Diet (Hardcover)
    Verified Purchase

    I love the book & it was exactly what I wanted. I had heard of it from the Dr. Oz show. I was thrilled the O.com had it for ** less than everywhere here in town. I appreciated the speed that O.com sent it, it came to me in 3-4 days less than what you had promised. I didn't apreciate seeing the ad on TV saying that if I logged into O.com that I would get free shipping on it when I didn't otherwise my first experince with o.com was great and I will order from you folks again. Thanks for asking!

    Read More
    katie62 April 12, 2011
Sponsored Links