Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Read All Reviews for Taking Charge of Your Fertility: The Definitive Guide to Natural Birth Control, Pregnancy Achievement, And Reproductive Health

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Magic
    Verified Purchase

    A highly recommended book for women to get to know their own bodies intimately. Even if you're not trying to get pregnant, you will earn tons about your body that you never knew before by reading this. But if you are trying to get pregnant, well, let's just say it worked for me within 2 cycles using the knowledge in this book!

    Read More
    diap January 27, 2016
  • Really good tool.
    Verified Purchase

    If you follow the book and the charts it makes the journey to pregnancy much easier.

    Read More
    martifromvirginia February 24, 2015
  • Very informative
    Verified Purchase

    This book is very informative. It's great for learning about fertility, whether it be to avoid pregnancy or to accomplish pregnancy.

    Read More
    brenda674 January 9, 2013
  • Super interesting read for every woman
    Verified Purchase

    A friend loaned me her copy of this book and I liked it so much I had to have my own. Regardless of your goals for family planning, this book is very enlightening and informative. I learned so much about my body that I can't believe I didn't know. I chart with a great app (for Droid) called OvuView, which is very convenient. I tell all of my female friends about this book.

    Read More
    cewade November 28, 2012
  • Book
    Verified Purchase

    A nice book to help me with fertility. Thanks to the prompt purchase!

    Read More
    indianacook August 17, 2012
  • love this book!!!
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this book because i am trying to conceive and was wondering if maybe there was something i was doing wrong..since i been trying for a while and have had no luck....well this book revealed to me that maybe i havent been doing all that i could to increase my chances!! The charting is easy to understand and there is so much additional information that is good for women to know that is not related to pregnacy but just the womens reproductive system in general..i learned a lot.. and this is my first month charting everything...hopefully everything goes well and ill have the joy of becoming a first time mom :)

    Read More
    sama88 November 11, 2011
  • LOVE the book. But, extremely SLOW SHIPPING.
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this book. i wish i would have found it earlier! if rating the book itself, i would give 5 stars. however, shipping took forever. i ordered the book on 9/6, the book shipped out three days later on 9/9.... i didn't received the book until 9/23 - a full two weeks after shipping out and 2.5 weeks after i ordered the book. this is my last time ordering books from overstock... amazon & b&n ship much faster!

    Read More
    newcastleluann September 29, 2011
  • TCOYF
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book for anyone that wants to learn about their cycle and who is trying to get pregnant. I'm still trying but it's great to learn more about your body and help improve your chances!

    Read More
    gmartin77libra July 23, 2010
  • Excellent book!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book to learn more about natural birth control, and it has been so eye opening! I wish I'd known years ago what was really going on with my body..it answers so many questions in a very easy to read format. The author does an excellent job of explaining the concepts and her personal stories and humor make it even more enjoyable. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to practice natural birth control or if you are trying to get pregnant and haven't been able to. READ THIS before you start expensive and emotionally draining fertility procedures!!!!

    Read More
    zoesmom929 April 2, 2010
  • Excellent book!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is very easy to read and understand. I've learned so much by reading this book. One would think they learned things when they were young, but not even close. I would recommend this for every woman out there. We need to take control of our bodies and this book helps guide us to do that.

    Read More
    dmbkmb June 22, 2009
  • Taking Charge Of Your Fertility
    Verified Purchase

    This book is amazing!!! If ever a woman needed a book to supply all the necessary information to learn about their own body, this is it. I have learned so much from it. I highly recommend this book.

    Read More
    chrisjean March 6, 2008
  • I had no idea
    Verified Purchase

    I have loved reading this book. I learned so much about my body that I never was told before. I have recommended this to friends.

    Read More
    bins January 31, 2008
  • ecellent resource
    Verified Purchase

    Im only 1/3 the way through and feel like I have learned so much already! i must read for all women...

    Read More
    delcie December 4, 2007
  • Every woman should own this book
    Verified Purchase

    This book is very informative about the female cycle. I think every woman/young woman should read it. I think it has so much information about the female body that we may not know or find out from our Dr. Very informative and eye opening.

    Read More
    shirinbeans November 17, 2007
  • Very Informative
    Verified Purchase

    This book has relaxed me as I try to become pregnant. It gives you a way to track what is going on with your body and knowledge is power. It shows you how to figure out when you are most fertile and figure out why you may not be achieving pregnancy quickly or if you are miscarrying and possible reasons why. You can find some scary information on the web. This book gives you scientific, easy to understand information about your body and what it is going through. I wish I had this book before going on hormonal birth control because I would have used this method of birth control instead. All it takes is a couple of minutes a day to chart and understand your body.

    Read More
    nupie November 15, 2007
  • Great source of Information
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun and unique book. It goes into detail about the female reproductive system and how to determine when you are most fertile. According to the author there are three ways to tell when you are most fertile. The author goes into great detail about the three methods. Easy and informative read. Will try it.

    Read More
    kitanjo October 5, 2007
  • A book for all women
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely informative book for women of all ages. Very helpful way of learning about anatomy and function of the body. Very valuable whether one is or is not trying to conceive. I have used this book and its method with success as well as many other people I know. Highly recommend!!! And it is a much better value here at this website rather than taking a trip across town to the major book store chains.

    Read More
    rosemp22 August 25, 2007
  • Get This Book!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing book that tells you so much about your body that you did not know before. I would definitely recommend it if you are trying for a baby or just want to know how your body works!

    Read More
    overstock444 August 22, 2007
  • TOYF
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book! I bought a copy for my self, loved it, and have reccomended it to friends. It was recommended to me, and is SO informative. Lots of things you never learned about in school!!

    Read More
    bestfriendofthebride August 13, 2007
  • A must read for those trying to conceive!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a must read for those that are trying to conceive. Comes with software to help you track your monthly cycles! I'm so happy I purchased this book!

    Read More
    kilikinalina May 28, 2007
Sponsored Links