Supertramp - Slow Motion

Today: $17.18
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.86 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 10198395
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 10198395

Though they reached their peak of popularity in the late 70s, Supertramp kept producing quality jazzed-up pop/rock. This 2002 album, their first after a five year hiatus, features "Tenth Avenue Breakdown," "Little By Little," "Broken Hearted," and the haunting title cut. Supertramp struggled after the departure of Roger Hodgson to be seen as a viable, creative band and prove that it could exist without Hodgson. Although the albums released after Hodgson's departure were interesting, they never managed to capture the glory days of that classic lineup, nor did they reach commercial popularity. That is not to say the releases were bad -- far from it -- but they tended to lack the variety and strong song structures that Hodgson brought to the band. For this studio album, Supertramp's lineup was almost identical to that of 1997's Some Things Never Change, with the exception of the addition of Jesse Siebenberg and the departure of Tom Walsh. The change in lineup meant little, as the music was very similar to the band's last studio release (there was a double live CD released between the studio CDs). Here, Rick Davies took control of production, and it proves the album's downfall. The songs were very good, but the production was muddy and cluttered. The mix did not do justice to the music. The songs themselves had shades of classic Supertramp songs, but there were hints of world music and prog rock, which kept things interesting. The songs were basic pop/rock songs with ever-familiar alienation themes. The two longer tracks ("Tenth Avenue Breakdown" and "Dead Man's Blues") crossed over into the realm of prog rock and harked back to the Crime of the Century album, but each was about three minutes too long, and could have used some editing. ~ Aaron Badgley


UPC 724353862428
Type Performer
Genre Rock & Pop
Label EMI
Number of Discs 1
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Slow Motion
  • 2. Little by Little
  • 3. Broken Hearted
  • 4. Over You
  • 5. Tenth Avenue Breakdown
  • 6. Sting in the Tail
  • 7. Bee in Your Bonnet
  • 8. Goldrush
  • 9. Dead Man's Blues
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Supertramp
Dimensions 8.0x6.0x1.0
Country of Origin United States
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Apr. 23, 2002.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.