Read All Reviews for StrengthsFinder 2.0: By the New York Times Bestselling Author of Wellbeing (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This Book Helped Me Embrace - Me
    Verified Purchase

    The book put words to facets of my personality that I couldn't describe before. I now realize what my strengths & motivators are and can practically develop them further.

    Read More
    03rhonda April 19, 2017
  • not there
    Verified Purchase

    promises more than delivers. Better books available

    Read More
    vox50 December 22, 2015
  • "Very interesting," said Dr, Freud
    Verified Purchase

    All kidding aside, this book gave me a good close-up and personal view of myself. If I'm feeling doubtful or torn between decisions. Good for your library.

    Read More
    Jenn NYC July 30, 2015
  • Great team development tool
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for a new copy, which is important since used copies don't include the code for using the StrengthsFinder assessment online.

    Read More
    jfsfromoregon January 8, 2013
  • Strengths Finder book take 15 days to arrive
    Verified Purchase

    I'd reccomend the book, but not the shipping policy. Just not happy it took 15 days to arrive at my home. It shouldn't take that long unless it was shipped from the US to Europe.

    Read More
    acftmxtech May 26, 2012
  • Great value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about assembling this by myself but it just needed the tool provided. Has held up really nicely and is used for both a couch and a bed, and looks good at all times. I am very happy with this and so is a friend who wants it if I ever sell it!

    Read More
    milagems May 4, 2012
  • Strengths Finder 2.0 by Tom Rath (Hardcover)
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time using the site and it was great, the shipping cost is appreciated. However, I didn't realize that it was going to take about 12 days to ship. If I had known that, I would've bought it from another site (for 'maybe' another $1 in shipping) or stopped locally to pick it up. You may want to work on that, as that will be a consideration if I purchase from your site again.

    Read More
    jzg6s01 September 23, 2011
  • Consider your options...

    If you have never had an evaluation like this, you can benefit a great deal from this. The main value, in my opinion, is not so much in knowing what your strengths are, but in having specific guidance about what to do next. If you live in a decent library district, you'll probably be able to look this over and learn a lot, but you won't be able to take the on-line exam. If you are unemployed, underemployed, or just having a terrible day and are willing to spend $** for instant gratification/verification of what you already know, google this you will be able to find a place to do this instantaneously. As I came to this page, B&N came up as a popup offering it for a couple bucks less.

    Read More
    elizadoolittle84 February 10, 2011
  • What's it worth ?
    Verified Purchase

    Book provides test preparation---test to be taken via computer. Preparation in good and test enlightening. I would highly recommend the book.

    Read More
    ship80 September 30, 2010
  • Bought as presents
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several copies for all the Dads for Father's Day - they have all said they appreicated looking at the positive side of things. I have not read the book, it was recommended to me.

    Read More
    buelita July 9, 2009
  • Strength Finder 2.0
    Verified Purchase

    As a member of a school faculty, I was required to read this book and complete the information survery in the back. The results were somewhat surprising, but mostly fun and informative. It gives each person a positive perspective of themselves that emphasize inner strenghts of which you may be unaware. It also explains the terms and information revealed. I was so impressed with this that I ordered one for my son who is in sales. My daughter-in-law wants one too! Working from our strengths makes a lot of sense in this often negative world. As a faculty, we formed committees according to our strengths and can all work together to be more productive. So far so good.

    Read More
    mcmimi August 30, 2008
  • Incredibly Insightful
    Verified Purchase

    This is an incredibly insightful book. I am amazed by what I've learned by reading it. I spent the last decade trying to create a career in creative work (design, photography, etc.) and I've struggled the whole time. After buying this a couple months ago, along with doing the DiSC Classic Personality Profile, I learned enough about myself to realize that I was in the wrong career. The change is incredible. I'm now in business management with a 6 figure income, substantial stock options, and I've negotiated a performance-based commission with potentially 7 figure payoff. I'm not exaggerating when I say that this book's insight made the difference. Instead of banging my head against the wall trying to make myself better at things I don't do well, I'm leveraging my strengths to improve my organization, while recognizing the strengths of others to help them do the same. I stepped into this company in a part-time grunt position and I'm now a V.P. after only 3 months. The book didn't provide me any skills, it just helped me recognize which really are my strongest skills so I can use them to my advantage. My wife and home life are happier, too. Removing the stress of not having enough money, along with having fulfilling work to do at work makes me less inclined to take on huge projects at home just so I have some challenge in my life. Now we enjoy our time together and everyone has benefitted. That I've accomplished this for less than the cost of a postgraduate education is remarkable. That I learned this for less than $20 shipped is AMAZING. We're buying copies of this book for every employee. What do you think that will do for my performance-based commission? :)

    Read More
    jonkun May 26, 2008
  • Great assessment!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice assessment tool, I used it for class. It tells you your strengths and what you an do with them.

    Read More
    mms12886 March 12, 2008
  • Only one access code available
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my corporate library and found that only one employee will get the full benefit of it. There is only one access code in the book for the personality test. My suggestion to the publisher is to make the test available to others online. Even if the test cost is close to the book cost it will give people the opportunity to buy the test only.

    Read More
    humanresourcesdirector February 29, 2008
  • WOW!!!
    Verified Purchase

    If you've ever wondered why you may not be achieving the success you'd like, it might be because you've been focusing on building up your weaknesses instead of your strengths. If that may be the case, this is the book for you. I've already bought 26 books to pass along to friends and colleagues. Well done!

    Read More
    orvilles November 30, 2007
  • Strengths Finder
    Verified Purchase

    We spend too much time shoring up our weaknesses when we could be working to our strengths and having a great time!

    Read More
    gregjr September 29, 2007
  • Great start
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommended to anyone looking for a great start on their career and life's path. I also recommend M. Buckingham's "Go Put your Strengths to Work" as a supplement. Dynamic synergy at work!

    Read More
    leaderinsd July 6, 2007
  • Strengths Finder 2.0

    Buy it; Read it; Take the Survey; Do It (Take the actions recommended.) I would not have guessed what I found out, yet it rang so true. I am amazed how the test worked.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 18, 2007
  • Stregnthsfinders 2.0 picks up where 1.0 left off
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book to help discover your areas of talent. It is more in depth than the 1.0 version and more specifically tailored to help an individual understand how their area of talent may be different than another person's with the same area. Very helpful! The only downside is that the online assessment is currently only available in English. As is the case with the 1.0, be sure that you only buy a used copy of this book for information purposes as the online assessment will not be available to you as it is most likely used. By the way, I also like how the 2.0 is more careful to secure the codes for the assessment, while a dishonest person could get "steal" the codes from the covers of the earlier versions. Good work.

    Read More
    recoveringhumanity April 11, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anthony R. January 23, 2017
Sponsored Links