Today: $8.39
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Story Of Ruth (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The Story of Ruth (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to my home library of religious family films.

    Read More
    judiehebe December 3, 2011
  • Excellent Movie
    Verified Purchase

    A must have move! Excellent depiction of the bibile story!

    Read More
    rublig July 11, 2011
  • The Story of Ruth
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoyed the video of Ruth. I was surprised to find that it was in accord with the Biblical record of Ruth.

    Read More
    okcustomer February 8, 2010
  • Great movie
    Verified Purchase

    I had the movie in VHS and wanted to get it in DVD. If you like the story of Ruth in the Bible, you will love this movie.

    Read More
    acti January 29, 2010
  • The Story of Ruth
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful Bible story. The color is great. There is a good moral side to it.

    Read More
    butterfly70 April 9, 2009
  • The Story of Ruth
    Verified Purchase

    Ruth was been sold to his father and she become a priest but she doesnt know the real God until she met this guy who is jewish and he is been teaching her that Jesus wont hurt anyone, and thats very interesting and change her life. a lot of my friend they like her story coz even if her husband died he never leave her mother even if her mother in law told her to leave her and marry another guy but she didnt do that.

    Read More
    jenny2673 May 4, 2008
  • Ruth
    Verified Purchase

    is not 100% to the bible but is a nice story. If you have read the Book of Ruth in the bible then you already know the truth and yes i believe is a wonderful story and would recommend this movie to anyone who wants to see it.

    Read More
    ceo26 August 24, 2007
  • The story of Ruth is outstanding.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the book of Ruth in the bible. I found this movie to be very entertaining. I've looked at it twice since I brought it. I usually don't look at my movies right away but this movie was drawing me. This is a movie I recommend for the library of DVD lovers. It was the best. love it, love it.

    Read More
    queenct August 3, 2007
  • Much better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Usually movies taken from the Bible are very inaccurate. This fictionalized version has a few inaccuracies, but it is outstanding. It provides a lot of information about the Moabite and Hebrew cultures. It is very nicely done and the acting is very good. I will watch it again soon.

    Read More
    nefretiri July 2, 2007
  • Ruth
    Verified Purchase

    I found that this movie was not at all close to the biblical account of Ruth. The only thing that came remotely close to Ruth was the name Ruth. If you want a movie that is Biblical Based, this is NOT the movie.

    Read More
    deedy3 May 2, 2007
Sponsored Links