Today: $11.34
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stitch 'N B*tch: The Knitters Handbook (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Just what my daughter wanted

    Read More
    Kristine D. March 15, 2016
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    Great patterns and fun to read.

    Read More
    Theona A. January 7, 2016
  • this is my first series of stitch 'n bitch

    This is my first Stitch 'n Bitch book and it won't be my last! I had allot laughs while reading it. There are many patterns in it, tho there are a few mistakes. But I've come across mistakes in other books as well. Read on America! This was Fun to read! And informative as well!

    Read More
    dks092558 October 28, 2010
  • The Original Mistake book

    There were so many mistakes in this book. I tried to enjoy it since I heard it was geared to fun knitting. The only problem is the author is more focused on stories than really teaching you to knit. It should be easy with a beginner knitting book. I am a little more seasoned because of knitgrrl and now moving on to Teva Durham's book.

    Read More
    kellyhearts401 November 17, 2007
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    I am new to the knitting scene. I am learning to knit from a friend who has knitted for many years. We each got this book and have found it to be a very useful tool. I am not sure how many of the patterns I will ever use, however the helpful hints, pointers and stories that the author shares are priceless. I am glad I found it on Overstock, I saved a little bit and of course received my book in a timely manner.

    Read More
    radtech15 March 23, 2007
  • This book made me fall in love with knitting. It has some really great patterns and a nice overview of the basics.This book is for a beginner that wants to make things that are stylist and not from the 80s.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • GREAT BOOK. I love her sense of humor and writing style. Made me really want to jump in and try harder projects after tackling the basics. The one should be in every knitters library. Knit On!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This book was wonderful. I got some really good ideas and learned some new stitched for my knitting. I love the felted purse and the d-i-y project bag, knitting needles roll case and the circular needles holder. I would reccomend this book to any knitter.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I borrowed this from the library first in order to test it out. Of course, I love it. Who ever thought a knitting book would be fun to read? She gives clear descriptions and illustrations for both continental and english methods of knitting. The patterns are really cute (geared toward a younger, hipper crowd). Make sure to read the section about judging gauge, because if you're like me you'll need to substitute less expensive yarn for the patterns. Other than that, I highly recommend. Happy knitting!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links