Statler Brothers - Gold

Today: $18.43
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.92 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 10146133
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 10146133

    The Statler Brothers: Don Reid, Harold Reid, Jimmy Fortune, Lew DeWitt, Philip Balsley. Photographers: Les Leverett; Se¤or McGuire. There are a handful of strong Statler Brothers compilations on the market, but Mercury's GOLD collection is a true keeper. By kicking off with the group's biggest and best-known hit, 1965's "Flowers on the Wall," the set harks back to the Brothers' early heyday at Columbia Records. Also included from that era are the singles "Ruthless" and "You Can't Have Your Kate and Edith Too," proving that the outfit's blend of country and pop was instantly appealing even at the outset. The Statlers continued to gain commercial popularity throughout the '70s with country-chart toppers like "Do You Remember This" and the expansive strummer "Do You Know You Are My Sunshine?" The '80s are represented by the number one singles "Elizabeth," "My Only Love," and "Too Much of My Heart"--the latter two soaring, emotional ballads. Basically, the album is chock-a-block with country hits from over 35 years, all of which feature the quartet's charming harmonies and easy, infectious way with a melody.


    UPC 602498891391
    Runtime 115 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Country
    Label Mercury Records Nashville
    Producer Don Law; Frank Jones; Jerry Kennedy; Bob Johnston; Mike Ragogna (Compilation); Tommy West (Compilation)
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Flowers on the Wall
    • 2. Ruthless
    • 3. You Can't Have Your Kate and Edith Too
    • 4. Bed of Rose's
    • 5. Do You Remember These?
    • 6. Class of '57, The
    • 7. Woman Without a Home
    • 8. Susan When She Tried
    • 9. I'll Go to My Grave Loving You
    • 10. Your Picture in the Paper
    • 11. Thank God I've Got You
    • 12. I Was There
    • 13. Silver Medals and Sweet Memories
    • 14. Some I Wrote
    • 15. Do You Know You Are My Sunshine?
    • 16. Who Am I to Say?
    • 17. Official Historian on Shirley Jean Berrell, The
    • 18. Nothing as Original as You
    • 19. (I'll Even Love You) Better Than I Did Then
    • 20. Charlotte's Web
    • 21. Don't Forget Yourself
    Disc 2
    • 1. Don't Wait on Me
    • 2. Years Ago
    • 3. You'll Be Back (Every Night in My Dreams)
    • 4. Child of the Fifties
    • 5. Oh Baby Mine (I Get So Lonely)
    • 6. Guilty
    • 7. Elizabeth
    • 8. Atlanta Blue
    • 9. One Takes the Blame
    • 10. My Only Love
    • 11. Hello Mary Lou
    • 12. Too Much on My Heart
    • 13. Sweeter and Sweeter
    • 14. Count on Me
    • 15. Only You (And You Alone)
    • 16. Forever
    • 17. I'll Be the One
    • 18. Best I Know How, The
    • 19. Am I Crazy?
    • 20. Let's Get Started If We're Gonna Break My Heart
    • 21. More Than a Name on a Wall
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Statler Brothers
    Dimensions 5.4x4.8x0.4
    Country of Origin United States

    Product Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Most Recent

    • Really Nice Statler Songs....
      Verified Purchase

      Good songs, some older ones I had actually forgotten about until I heard them again. I have the CD in my car and play it frequently.

      Read More
    • Positive
      Verified Purchase

      I place the order and didn't receive the CD by the schedule date. I waited a few days and checked the tracking number. According to the tracking number it was delivered by I never received the CD. I contacted Overstock and they looked into the matter and said they would get back with me. Within 48 hours I received an e-mail a replacement was being shipped to me. I received the replacement as schedule. I truly appreciate the assistance I received on this purchase. I highly recommend Overstock because they take care of their customers.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Jan. 10, 2006.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.