Read All Reviews for Star Trek: The Original Series Three Season Pack Remastered (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not just remastered, special effects added.
    Verified Purchase

    Being a Trekker from way-way back, I appreciate not just the remastering color and clarity; but; as was done with the re-release of the original Star Wars movies, the special effects which were added looked as if they belonged there. Fantastic job!!!

    Read More
    1goodwitch March 7, 2013
  • I thought I was buying this new.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought that I had clicked the buy new button but somehow half of my star treks were clearly used and worn. the discs are in good condition but the cases they come in are damaged.

    Read More
    jake97c August 7, 2012
  • Better then expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered day earlier then expected. Very happy with my star trek seasons... .do it!! Buy them! Don't regret not purchasing them. You will smile :-)

    Read More
    jletellier March 8, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    this was one product that i thought was excellent,,the shows mastered and have excellent color,,so if you are a star trek fan this is a must have,, i got it for my birthday and will love this product every time i see it,,thank you

    Read More
    lizscog21 June 21, 2011
  • Updated Memories
    Verified Purchase

    While the DVD's bring back fantastic memories of the old series, the updated graphics make them FANtastic. It was like watching new episodes not just old ones!!!

    Read More
    ckinwlct July 15, 2009
  • Star Trek
    Verified Purchase

    Better than the originals, the remastered episodes have more color, detail and better effects. The sound is also 5.1. If your old enough to remember when the aired, you will appreciate.

    Read More
    raptor1102 June 26, 2009
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I have been a long time fan of the original series of star trek.... and I still love every minute of watching the shows. The quality is great and I am sure I will enjoy my dvd's for years to come.

    Read More
    hatt May 4, 2009
  • Star Trek Complete Three Seasons
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived intact and so far without flaw! I am only through the 1st season. Great customer service. This is a gorgeous remastering and Special Features include much of the Star Trek Memories filmed for the relaunch on television in the nineties. This has interviews with Doohan and DeForest Kelley, who are no longer with us, and it is a pleasure to see some of this stuff that exists only on my videotapes. Awesome!

    Read More
    unclespyder February 25, 2009
  • Simply Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    So, I'm relatively young....only 22, but one day I had the desire to see the old Star Trek. I started Watching season one and absolutely loved it!! The thing I like most about the complete series set is that the first season is in a boxed set...I have not been able to find just the first season in a boxed set, but rather in individual boxes with a few episodes on each disc. The show is great! It really has me excited about the new movie. I'm also baffled why it did so horrible back when it first came out, but my dad said it used to be very risque. Now it's just flat out good TV. I highly recommend it to anyone who is or knows a fan of Star Trek. It's a great precursor to Next Gen. ***Semi-Spoiler Below*** The only thing I'm a bit upset about is the fact that the stopped including Yeoman Janice Rand in the episodes. I really liked how she and Kirk had all that male-female tension. (Apparently the other word to describe that is profanity!? What!!??)

    Read More
    dered February 7, 2009
Sponsored Links