Today: $31.04
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Smallville: The Complete Sixth Season (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for Most - Not for the Very Young
    Verified Purchase

    The young actors in Smallville certainly matured in their acting abilities over the years. The stories are interesting, but most interesting is watching how Lex becomes more and more evil while Lionel appears to be good for a while, then evil, then perhaps good again. The stories have too much violence for preschool and young elementary age children. One of the best qualities of the entire series is how the Kent family has flaws and yet clearly care deeply for each other and support one other. They are also involved in their community.

    Read More
    anne8 February 4, 2008
  • Superboy is growing up
    Verified Purchase

    Season 6 is when Smallville came of age and so did the youthful cast. Definitely the best season yet with lots of drama all around. The continuing question of Lionel Luther's real motives, while Lex is in freefall as far as morals and integrity. Now matter how much Lex tries to pull the wool over everyone's eyes, you know Lex is lying if his lips are moving! Lana is a suprise a minute and there are serious doubts if our heroine is going to regain her moral and mental equilibrium after all that she has suffered through. Has it been too much? With the help of her friends, can she recover? Elsewhere the rest of the cast is growing and getting on with their lives. In short, if you are a Smallville fan season 6 is a must.

    Read More
    skywarrior December 31, 2007
  • Love this Show
    Verified Purchase

    I had watched Smallville when it first appeared on TV. I didn't get a chance to watch more than the first few episodes. Well, when Smallville came out on DVD I jumped at the chance, and now I have all of them. Season 6 is fantastic and can't wait til season 7 comes out on DVD....Really glad this show is on air...Hope it stays on TV for a LONG time.

    Read More
    rainapril10 December 5, 2007
  • Smallville, Kansas... Home Away From Home!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a HUGE Smallville fan, and was pleased by the VALUE of this DVD collection on Overstock.com. I looked at other stores before purchasing here, and this was the cheapest I could buy the season new. Each episode of this TV Show is a delight and makes me believe in the possiblility of heroes. I BELIEVE IN SUPERMAN!

    Read More
    nelady December 3, 2007
  • Smallville-The complete SIx Edition
    Verified Purchase

    My son is a big fan of smallville and he was not able to see all the shows from the six season. I just got it from you at a great price. Keep up the good work.

    Read More
    12mr November 12, 2007
  • DVDs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered for my brother, and he was very happy with them. They were substantially cheaper on overstock than anywhere else.

    Read More
    jamie17 November 5, 2007
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    I"m a huge Smallville fan so I loved the series. The DVD came fast once we ordered it so it was good.

    Read More
    23ny November 3, 2007
  • Smallville Season 6
    Verified Purchase

    I love Smallvile and I already have 1-5 so I had to get season 6. It was a great season and had some old and new characters in it. It also revealed somemore of Clark's past. I can't wait to watch them all again!

    Read More
    smallvillerocks October 27, 2007
  • Faulty Disc
    Verified Purchase

    My product includes 6 discs. The second and third shows on the first disc are distorted and stop and start -I can't play them. Haven't had time to play the rest, so I'm not sure if they are good or not. I saved a couple of bucks by buying Superman Season Six from Overstock, but not worth it if they don't play.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 20, 2007
  • Fun returns to Smallville
    Verified Purchase

    My teenage son and I have enjoyed Smallville since the beginning. It seemed to lose its way after season three. We wandered into demon possesion, witch possesion, vampire possesion. There were too many death, near death, or fake death experiences and the stories seemed strained and often duplicated from previous episodes. Season six revitialized the series and our interest. New characters like Green Arrow and the love interest Lois Lane devlops for him are fun to watch. No spoilers but it is a really good season and reminds us of the best the show has offered.

    Read More
    drgreg7 October 15, 2007
  • Smallville Season 6
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike the previous seasons of Smallville, you probably have to have been following the story line to make any sense of this season. There are a lot of characters and situations from the past that you need more than just a flashback to fully appreciate. Over all the quality of storyline is good and it's age appropriate for junior high on up.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 8, 2007
Sponsored Links