Today: $12.98
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shantaram (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best I have read recently. Well written and incredible story.

    Read More
    Andrew J S. November 19, 2015
  • One of the best books EVER
    Verified Purchase

    You're probably just reviewing the review. Order the book and read it NOW! What a great thing this is. I thank you for making it available, and have ordered from here and elsewhere, multiple copies for friends. Lifesaver.

    Read More
    tambra1 March 11, 2012
  • Shantaram
    Verified Purchase

    The book arrived in excellent condition! This book is amazing - highly recommended!

    Read More
    karassellos March 10, 2010
  • BEST BOOK EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot and this is easily the most entertaining book I have ever read. It could be my favorite book of all time!!!!

    Read More
    alexfx November 24, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent office bag for a fraction of the price of Tumi.. Can't beat the warranty.. The leather is soft and supple. A little heavy, but that is true with all leather bags..

    Read More
    ttr123 October 25, 2009
  • Shantaram
    Verified Purchase

    A friend "insisted" that I had to read this book. I was discouraged by its length(936 pgs.), yet now that I've read over 300 pages I don't think it's long enough! I have learned - and enjoyed - so many facts and incidents about Bombay that i don't believe I could have garnered anywhere else. The writingis smooth with vivid iimages making up a fascinating story. It's one of those wonderful experiences where you can lose yourself in the epic of it and be transported for a time to the author's world. Enjoy.

    Read More
    jjwit August 29, 2009
  • Shantaram
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding book, best I've read in MANY years! his writing style is great and his insight to India and it's culture, society and psychology are priceless. i said I would never go to India again but he changed my mind for sure.

    Read More
    martygred November 20, 2007
  • fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    A friend gave me this book as a gift. I haven't even finished the book and decided to buy a copy for a family member for Christmas! I am loving this book and not wanting to put it down. The descriptions of Bombay make me want to visit. He has a great way of describing his environment and all the people he meets. I take this book with me wherever I go. Not your typical beach read, but I can't put it down. I laugh, I cry...and if I could, I would stay up all night to read it!

    Read More
    flbeachbelle September 8, 2007
  • Shantaram
    Verified Purchase

    What a story. Although called a novel it seems, given the author's background, to be fact mixed with fiction perhaps. Whatever, this book is not to be missed. At almost 1,000 pages, I was sorry to come to the end. Having spent time in India and Bombay, among other places he mentions, the images he calls forth through his writing are rich and real. If you read only one book this year, THIS IS THE ONE.

    Read More
    babyroo August 27, 2007
  • Shantaram
    Verified Purchase

    Not only I recommended it to friends, I actually bought two more copies to give as presents. Excellent book!

    Read More
    advita July 16, 2007
Sponsored Links